We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pigeon River Inn

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pigeon River Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Pigeon River Inn
 Click to rate
Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night and was very pleased. The price was reasonable.Very nice staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast you can take back to the room. Good parking. Located next to shows. Overall great stay. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Stephanie, thank you for giving my little inn a try. I am so happy to hear that you were able to find the value of our hotel. Maybe the next time you come back, you won't have such a short trip, and you'll get to enjoy our mountains a little longer. I do hope that you'll come back to us...

Madison, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was nice and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast wasn't very good, and that was the only downside. I see other reviews where people were complaining about the blankets. Personally, I thought they were very comfortable. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christa V
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Christa, thank you for giving our little inn a try. I am very pleased to hear about your experience with my hotel. I am happy to announce that we are in the process of working on some new menu items for our breakfast. I hope that you'll be back soon to visit us, and become part of our little Pigeon...

Kirksville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel on our way to our timeshare property. Honestly one night was all we could take. The room was large but that is where the ammenities ended. When the cover was pulled down from the bed there was a thread bare sheet. When you sat on the nice king size bed you felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is decent at best. Only real highlight is I was happy to have my own private balcony. Other than that, the rooms are just typical bland hotel rooms. Let's talk about breakfast though.......I tried everyday I was there but ended up going elsewhere. The dinning "room" (if you can call it that) is extremely cramped. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evan U
Greenwood, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Our stay was business not for pleasure. All in all there were no issues with the hotel itself. Our issue came when we had to leave unexpectedly the next day. When asked ahead of time if there would be any problem if our stay might be cut short if it would be okay and were told it wouldn't be a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn W
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff is the first off Lindsay Sharlee now are the best staff in the smoky mountains I've been coming here year after year it's always nice and it's like home away from home the breakfast is great quality price the rooms are very comfortable very nice view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Terrible experience here. First off we were charged extra for a room we were already told online we would have and then if that is not bad enough we get an unclean room. Luckily we only stayed overnight and didn't have to spend much time in our room because our room was clearly not cleaned thoroughly as there was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy J
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that your first time visit with us wasn't as pleasant as I would've hoped. Pertaining to your room, sometimes people request things online when making a reservation but aren't actually booking that room. Unless your room description has a balcony, than you have reserved a...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Simple motel but decently clean. No real issues, except we checked out, and then I called within an hour to say I had left my hair straightener. They "never saw it". Yeah right. That left me with a negative view of the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwb478
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our inn a try. I am sorry that your hair straightner was lost during check out. However, I have had the same housekeeping for 10+ years and have never had a theft issue before. In no way, am I calling you a liar. However, we are not responsible for any items that a guest leaves after...

Etowah, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 March 2017

had a very good stay. friendly staff. VERY clean hotel. loved the location. had the room with hot tub and fireplace both worked great. Will stay here again. The only small negative was the top blanket on bed it was rough feeling material.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metallicajunkie69
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our little inn. We are so thrilled that you have found the value and hope that you'll come back to visit the next time you are in town!

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Convenient to so many places , just far enough away from main part of the strip. Friendly staff with great view of the river. Comfortable beds for a great nights rest. Minutes to outlet mall, restaurants and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey T

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,066 reviews
6.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
965 reviews
2.9 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,315 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN 100% Non-Smoking Nestled alongside the Little Pigeon River and conveniently located right on the Parkway of Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn combines nature's tranquil beauty with practicality. At the Pigeon River Inn we want to make your visit to Pigeon Forge as relaxing and convenient as possible. Located at the entrance to Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn is within walking distance to WonderWorks, The Titanic, Dollywood, Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Center featuring over 100 brand name outlet stores as well as several fine restaurants and eateries. We are the first hotel in Pigeon Forge directly across the street from the Pigeon Forge Welcome Center. Take the Pigeon Forge Trolley to all your activities while on your vacation in Pigeon Forge to save even more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4902
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM244 - RM627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pigeon River Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pigeon River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“honeymoon room with hot tub and fireplace is nice.”
metallicajunkie69, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Convenient with easy access. Love balconies on river.”
I786AEjoanp, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street and with a river view.”
mandyc595, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms face Pigeon River.”
AMB19977, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'm saying mid range because I paid almost $100 a night and it should have been about $39”
pbledoux, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$50
Expedia.comUS$50
Hotels.comUS$50
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates