We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pigeon River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pigeon River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Pigeon River Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel staff is the first off Lindsay Sharlee now are the best staff in the smoky mountains I've been coming here year after year it's always nice and it's like home away from home the breakfast is great quality price the rooms are very comfortable very nice view

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad B
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm very unhappy with my stay here. The rooms are very outdated and provide a cleanliness that is unacceptable. The staff was rude and unfriendly and acted as if I should be grateful just to be here! One of the worst experiences of my life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeliaKhan
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Please give us a call so I can directly address this issue promptly. Thank you!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible experience here. First off we were charged extra for a room we were already told online we would have and then if that is not bad enough we get an unclean room. Luckily we only stayed overnight and didn't have to spend much time in our room because our room was clearly not cleaned thoroughly as there was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missy J
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that your first time visit with us wasn't as pleasant as I would've hoped. Pertaining to your room, sometimes people request things online when making a reservation but aren't actually booking that room. Unless your room description has a balcony, than you have reserved a...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here one night. Simple motel but decently clean. No real issues, except we checked out, and then I called within an hour to say I had left my hair straightener. They "never saw it". Yeah right. That left me with a negative view of the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwb478
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our inn a try. I am sorry that your hair straightner was lost during check out. However, I have had the same housekeeping for 10+ years and have never had a theft issue before. In no way, am I calling you a liar. However, we are not responsible for any items that a guest leaves after...

Etowah, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a very good stay. friendly staff. VERY clean hotel. loved the location. had the room with hot tub and fireplace both worked great. Will stay here again. The only small negative was the top blanket on bed it was rough feeling material.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metallicajunkie69
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our little inn. We are so thrilled that you have found the value and hope that you'll come back to visit the next time you are in town!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Convenient to so many places , just far enough away from main part of the strip. Friendly staff with great view of the river. Comfortable beds for a great nights rest. Minutes to outlet mall, restaurants and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey T
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing room and such a great price. The only negative thing I would say is the sheets on the bed seen to be attached at the bottom so it was hard to fully pull the sheets up around us while we slept. If you are looking for a very clean hotel with really nice rooms at a decent price then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you for taking a moment to give us a little feedback about your stay. We are thrilled that you found the value in our little inn. We take pride in being able to offer our guest with clean and comfortable stays at an affordable price. I would like to apologize for the sheets if they were a problem....

Morrow, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My boyfriend and I decided to drive to Pigeon Forge at the last minute go a little get away. We didn't have a room booked & we didn't have a lot of money so we took our chances on staying here. Fortunately, we were pleasantly surprised! It was clean, had a fireplace, small ref, microwave, Jacuzzi, balcony, free wifi, free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique N
Jay P, Manager at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Monique, We are very pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us at Pigeon River Inn. We are also pleased that we were able to accommodate you with a clean room, as well as one of our favorites, the honey moon suite. We are so glad you decided to take a chance on our little inn. We hope...

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We decided to take a little overnight trip to Pigeon Forge to do a little shopping. Didn't think about the hotel we usually stay not having any rooms available. So I go online to search for a room and find this Awesome little Inn on the river!! For the price we paid you can't beat it, I am picky when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise1676
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at week with my mama..... they are awesome and the staff is great!!... they made sure we had anything we needed... very welcoming and friendly... Lindsey is absolutely wonderful... alway had a welcoming word for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrianderson
Jay P, Owner at Pigeon River Inn, responded to this review

Sherri, Thank for you leaving us such a sweet review. I will pass along your comments to my staff and let them know how wonderful of a job they're doing. We are honored to have you as one of our continued guests. We are honored to have you as a member as one of our pigeon river inn families. We...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,006 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.9 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,298 reviews
6.3 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
948 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Pigeon Forge, TN 100% Non-Smoking Nestled alongside the Little Pigeon River and conveniently located right on the Parkway of Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn combines nature's tranquil beauty with practicality. At the Pigeon River Inn we want to make your visit to Pigeon Forge as relaxing and convenient as possible. Located at the entrance to Pigeon Forge, the Pigeon River Inn is within walking distance to WonderWorks, The Titanic, Dollywood, Tanger Five Oaks Shopping Center featuring over 100 brand name outlet stores as well as several fine restaurants and eateries. We are the first hotel in Pigeon Forge directly across the street from the Pigeon Forge Welcome Center. Take the Pigeon Forge Trolley to all your activities while on your vacation in Pigeon Forge to save even more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pigeon River Inn

Address: 1931 Parkway, 1931 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4902
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM248 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pigeon River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pigeon River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigeon River Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pigeon River Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 days ago
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pigeon River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“honeymoon room with hot tub and fireplace is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles metallicajunkie69, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Convenient with easy access. Love balconies on river.”
 of 5 bubbles I786AEjoanp, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street and with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyc595, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms face Pigeon River.”
 of 5 bubbles AMB19977, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'm saying mid range because I paid almost $100 a night and it should have been about $39”
 of 5 bubbles pbledoux, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5