We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shular Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shular Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shular Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Dated. The pictures that management submitted must be edited or of another room. The room I'm in is dated and ran down. I've stayed at older hotels in the area that are better up kept than this. There is definitely better choices to stay. It's going to be a long 3 days. Will make the best of it but wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tommy C
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

This is most unfortunate for you and us. We have staff available to you 24 hours to make all of your needs, concerns, questions, etc., answered immediately. We strive to give all of our guest a comfortable, safe and fun experience. We welcome your comments and we are available to serve you and your family. When we give you the...

Reviewed 3 April 2015

Me and my husband stayed here for 4 nights we had a good experience. the man inside at the desk the night we checked in was very friendly and professional. We enjoyed our stay and loved that the pool was open 24 hours. We would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttcos
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Very happy to hear your family had a great four day stay. Our indoor pool being open 24 hours is wonderful allowing you to enjoy other activities and take a dip in the pool at your leisure. Our outdoor pool is open now and makes for a great Summer splash. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to...

Grand Blanc
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed here on vacation. The room was nice, newly,remodeled. Our bed was very comfortable. The only setback was you have to go outside to get to the indoor pool and breakfast area. Another perk was they have wifi in the rooms, and great coupons at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lacreasha G
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! We are glad to hear you had a good time at Shular Inn in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Our 24 hour indoor pool is super nice allowing you to have fun in the Smokies and enjoy our pool at your pleasure. We are in a great location and the local attractions and theatres provide wonderful coupon savings for our...

Richmond, KY
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We are currently staying at the Shular and after visiting Pigeon Forge for more than 20 years I do believe this is the worst hotel experience we’ve ever had…For starters, the hotel was unable to find our reservations when I called to ask to put next to the party we were traveling with. I have a hyphenated last name and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krumlovgirl
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Our apology to you for any inconvenience during check in. We did have a challenge finding your reservation and we did find your reservation under a different name. Our offices are open 24 hours to serve you and your guests. We immediately want to know any concerns or needs you have during your stay with us. We had the pleasure...

Fairfield
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Shular Inn is in the heart of Pigeon Forge. It is clean, has a free hot breakfast, great breakfast, hot indoor pool. We have stayed there twice and will go back again. Each room has a small microwave and a small frig. It is perfect for short stays in the Smokies.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gaylesusan
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your family staying with us, We strive to provide a clean, comfortable guest room and get your day started with a hot breakfast. Summer is off to a good start, outdoor pool is open and all of Pigeon Forge is alive with wonderful things to do and see. We invite you to hurry back to see...

Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two night. On the 3rd floor above the office. The first day march 22nd the housekeeper that cleaned our room wasn't very good at all and not friendly. But the next day a different girl cleaned our room I talked to her she was very nice she cleaned our room excellent. When my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank c
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you.

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

asked for recommendation on a cafe and they were good enough to give tjem to me...asked what they thought was good about it and she just said because i said...still very nice no complaints. do not be afraid of this place. alls good

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jon B
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you had a good stay with us. We appreciate your comments. Please try to visit us in the Summer. We have a beautiful outdoor pool and the City is full of wonderful fun places to visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 18 March 2015

If you are claustrophobic, don't stay here. The bathroom is the size of a postage stamp. The ceiling was caving in as well. It felt like the second floor was going to come down on us. I was highly insulted that they charged us when we checked in versus when we checked out. The breakfast was fair. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 741debbie300
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We would love to speak to you personally regarding your stay. We take great pride in our facility and we want everyone to have a good experience. We have beautiful rooms with great amenities. Our apology for the busy breakfast room. We do serve a great breakfast and sometimes it seems everyone might arrive at the same time. We will...

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Wonderful 24hour pool, hot tub, infant splash pool, and sauna area. All indoors so you can visit no matter how cold or rainy. Pool was very warm and nice. Rooms are clean but beds are well worn and springs are coming through. We had an issue with the toilet in our first room. The night clerk was prompt in attending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justme317
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Shular Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our 24 hour indoor pool. We have a beautiful outdoor pool opening soon as the season will allow. Sorry, you did not get to breakfast. We have a hot breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, southern grits, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices and more....

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at a Hilton for the first time last month and our experience was awful. We got a good deal online for the Shular so we thought we would give a non-chain a try. Amazing! Nice people. Nice pool. Clean rooms! Our room had a flat screen and a fireplace. This hotel is on my list for our next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wiggleross
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Shular Inn during your recent visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We appreciate your comments and we are happy you had a great stay. Our area attractions are opening and getting ready for a super Summer. We would be honored to have you visit us again soon and experience Spring and Summer action packed Pigeon Forge.

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building A) (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building B) (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Fireplace (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
437 reviews
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.8 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM394 - RM717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floors with even numbers are easier to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles katherineunderwood28, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Yorkieteacher, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views, had a room above pool and facing parking lot, did not have any noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 482marlenea, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the newer building in back ... Expedia had us in basic 1 bedroom with two queen beds which was the older building.”
 of 5 bubbles robbief759, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best not stay here if needing handicap facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles agranifani, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5