We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oakmont Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Oakmont Resort
 Click to rate
Rock Hill, SC
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've gone to Oakmont Resort several times over the past 25 yrs. It is better than ever - updated furnishings in the condos (whirlpool and fireplace in very one!), new landscape features (fire pit, BBQ, picnic and gazebo area; shuffle board, mini-golf, playground, weekly covered dish supper, Monday morning welcome meeting with representatives from area shows touting their offerings, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grand9mom
Fort Mill, SC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have owned at this resort for many years. It was one of the first timeshare resorts in the area. The staff works hard to make sure the resort stays updated and in great working order. The location is great--right in the middle of the action of Pigeon Forge and very near Dollywood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBEdney
mpickard9
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort was nice in the function of having 2 bedrooms, and a nice little kitchen area. The disappointment was in the fact that the indoor pool was closed the entire week, and looked to be closed for the foreseeable future. Also they offer free wifi in the activities center only. we were told we could purchase wifi for $5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpickard9
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Hello~ We held off starting the repairs on the indoor pool until the time we could open the outdoor pool. However Mother Nature threw us a curve with extreme temperature dive. We apologize for the inconvenience it created. We do charge the nominal wifi fee to cover the maintenance and upgrade to the wifi and to offset the cost to...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was probably the cleanest place I have ever been. Nice interiors. Well stocked. However, it isn't the place for us. It is right next to a busy road. We were in a unit facing the parking lot so it wasn't very loud. However the garbage was picked up at 6:50 am every day or every other day and served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia O
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in bldg.6 first floor nice room with the recliners and other new furniture have been coming here every April for the last 5 years always have a great time only problem this time was the indoor pool was closed the whole week and was kind of cold to swim outside the whole week will be back next year..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chillydice
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Hello~ thank you for visiting with us at Oakmont. We apologize for the inconvenience of the indoor pool being closed but it needed extensive repairs due to age and safety related issues that left us no choice but to immediately address them. We look forward to you enjoying the newly updated pool very soon. Thank you.

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They have the best activity center of any Resort that I have stayed at. The fire pit "crowd" in the evenings is awesome - provides great fellowship among all the people visiting. The place is as clean as the BOQ transit quarters on any base. The furniture and kitchen are 100% functional. The response to a request to replace a...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5608NFedwardw
Osceola
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself, my wife and 2 teenage sons had the opportunity to Stay in Oakmont Resorts for our Spring Break vacation and we had a great time. We had a 2 bedroom unit in building 2 (room 213) and it looked like it had been recently renovated with new carpeting. The main guest room was pretty big and the 2nd room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeandCarey
South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this place through our DVC/RCI Exchange. As soon as we pulled in, my husband wanted to turn around and leave. It's very dated and located on a very busy road. The area is a total tourist trap and super cheesy. I contacted the "resort" prior to our vacation and requested we not be near the loud road. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannonbR1000MD
Amelia, OH, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As owners at TreeTops, we sometimes stop in Gatlinburg for a night on the way to the coast. We had to go to Oakmont this last time because of the fire damage elsewhere. It is clean and comfortable, much more so than a motel, plus you have a kitchen. The pool and hot tub were conveniently located. Right across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancyevan49
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well stocked and clean. A bit dated but everything was maintained excellent inside and outside the resort. We were on the 3rd floor so loading stuff up and down stairs was not ideal. Other than that it was a lovely week. Would have been excellent except for the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmatley44

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
746 reviews
0.6 km away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
1.6 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,986 reviews
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.1 km away
Mountain Meadows By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Oakmont Resort

Address: 3062 Veterans Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3176
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakmont Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Oakmont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Oakmont Resort Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakmont Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Oakmont Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lower floors have thin ceilings, and you hear your upstairs neighbor at all hours.”
mpickard9, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Pigeon Forge side of the resort.”
Nancyevan49, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no elevators. I was lucky to be on the first floor though.”
Anita0108, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from building 4 and the bottom units.”
teresapK5032PM, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buildings 2 and 3 back up to a busy road, so I would try to avoid those.”
Palobears, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5