We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oakmont Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Oakmont Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me, 38 steps up,38down,38up,38down,38up,30down,30down to activ.ctr,38to car, 38 back to room all to unload. If you cant do that when you book better declare your handicap to get a walk in room avail.at a number of ther 7 bldgs. They will help you get your stuff in the room if you ask. Had some issues but they fixed them for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill W
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Just to clarify a few points listed here. Yes, our resort has 7 buildings with up to 3 stories per building and no elevators. The inventory (units deposited into exchange clubs for use by non-owners) is limited and therefore we do not have enough ground floor inventory verses request for ground floor units. We offer a "first come first serve"...

Mercer
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well run,friendly staff.Upkeep of property is excellent.Activities for renters.Indoor,outdoor pool.Close to Smokey mountains and all activites in the area.I would definitely stay here again.Only problem was the steps up to the condo.Wish I had known about that before booking.28 steps to the second floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juanita L
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything from the time we got there was magnificent! The 3rd floor unit was ultra clean. We did not find one bit of dust, beds were semi firm, which we enjoyed. Check in and out worked really well! Entire staff our group of hard-working conscientious dedicated people. Would we recommend this place for others most definitely. When it came time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouFaulx
Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 5 November 2016

No elevators here, But has everything you need to have a great time on a vacation plenty to do here. the carpet needs to be replaced, Older place needs updating. easy access to pigeon forge area, nice amenities

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian8837
Tampa
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Very homey feel to the place. Has nice amenities: indoor and outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi, free laundry facilities. Area is well kept and the staff is very nice. Walking distance to some stores and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lindsay! We hope you and your family return to the mountains soon!

Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Very friendly people. Clean. Gardens and pool well cared for. Resort needs lots of updates. It is really showing its age! Our beds and bedding weren't the best. I put one pillow in the garbage it was so old and lumpy! Location is perfect for enjoying the Smokies. And it's away from the honky-tonk area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bulley979
Bellbrook
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Room smelled of musty smoke. Beds were hard and creaky. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean but carpet needs replaced in other rooms. Complained but no other rooms were available and no other attempts were made to contact us by mgmt.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pam885
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Hello~ It is my understanding that this reservation was through an exchange company. Units are deposited with travel clubs and inventory is limited. Without the unit number or guest name I cannot verify the specific outcome but had I been made aware I would have contacted the guest promptly. Often guests see vacant units and feel we have made not...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

It was clean and nice and the staff was friendly. However it is a very old and dated property reminded me of an apartment I had in college 25 years ago. Furniture from Walmart nothing fancy but worked for a week. We would go back again if the price were right. My only complaint was the pool was getting very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 121Dls
Woodlawn, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Perfectly located and very well maintained. Did not feel dated though it is. Staff was super friendly from reception to maintenance. Parking was adequate. Kitchen was up to date with newer appliances. Peaceful, laid back atmosphere. Very pleasant stay with relaxing pool/spa area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 20051SG
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Booked this resort primarily because it was the only one available for exchange during the week I needed. Conflicting reviews lowered my expectations. Much to my surprise, this smaller resort is a real gem. My unit was recently refurbished with new furniture, appliances, carpeting. The location is awesome! It is off of the busy Parkway, but still close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Palobears

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#23 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
731 reviews
0.6 km away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
1.6 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
#18 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
727 reviews
2.2 km away
Mountain Meadows By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Oakmont Resort

Address: 3062 Veterans Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3176
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Oakmont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Oakmont Resort Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakmont Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Oakmont Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buildings 2 and 3 back up to a busy road, so I would try to avoid those.”
 of 5 bubbles Palobears, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator access to any of the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Scudan, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room away from the highway or you won't sleep! Room 638 highway noise was terrible!”
 of 5 bubbles Rae1988, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bldg.6 did not have the new furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles chillydice, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles talithao2016, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5