We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Motor Lodge

PricelineUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverside Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverside Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Erin, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights because it was all we could find available on a short notice. We were told we would have a jacuzzi suite. For $150 a night, I thought it would be nice. It was terribly dated and appeared dirty. The jets on the jacuzzi didn't work and we were assured after the first night that maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Had Room 401 A 2 Bed Room With a Kitchen Had a friend go & share the Cost great time As all Way,s Miss Jill & Steve are great Host & Severed The Guest Dinner Friday & Sat >>Was Hot Dog,s &B b q Tater Salad Meat Ball,s& spighitte Col Slaw Plus Desert>>>>>>>>>Yummy <<Going back to Spring Rod Run in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndouglashyde
Jill O, Owner at Riverside Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, John!! We always look forward to seeing you!

Cedar Hill, TN
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The sister hotel is where we normally stay, but it was full. I would not stay here again. It is Outdated, slow elevator, and lots of commotion outside. It was decently cleaned. We didn't visit the pool, so do not know about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaniekld
Jill O, Owner at Riverside Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for giving us a try!! We are still working on updates as it can be a slow process so I do hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Our office is open 24 hours to ensure that our guest get a peaceful nights rest with quiet time being 10 pm, A...

tennessee
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The rooms have been updated some over the last year. It is always clean and the staff friendly. I like that is larger then the standard room of other hotels and the space is great with two growing boys. The pool is clean and a provides a great swim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2ADVENTURES
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We decided on a last minute mini vacation. When we reached Pigeon Forge almost ever hotel was full so we found this place. We found this motel to be old but very clean and staff friendly. If need be...I would stay here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ukcrazyfan
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Spent 7 nights there ending july 1 Wanted out of Tenn before 4th of july. BEST HOTEL in the somokies . it starts with Check in BIG CHRIS IS the best he knows and lives in the area Told me my wife and two granddaughters what shows are best were to Eat how to use some back roads to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GERALD K
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Nice room at cheap price fire place did not work but jet tub worked good great value for money great veiew of river with tub was in room not bath room air did not work to good tho but still enjoyed the stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed in there. Staff was wonderful, and always helpful. Room was excellent, spacious, clean no dust around baseboards, one of my petpeaves,ex-custodian, housekeeper for other people. We will be repeat customers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank khooker
kentucky
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My husband & I stayed at this wonderful hotel while on a recent trip to Pigeon Forge. We found a coupon that on line & also while traveling there. We were greeted by the friendly staff, our room was on the sixth floor we had a view that was so amazing. I would go out in the evening or early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1cook24
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The service that was provides by the staff was great! We wanted a private weekend and the put us away from everyone. Loved the fact that we didn't hear running up and down the walk way. The room was great. A lot of pillows on the king size bed that was so comfortable. The location is perfect. Right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl G

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.4 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
965 reviews
0.3 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
746 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
315 reviews
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 km away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#35 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Old Mill Avenue and Dollywood lane in Pigeon Forge, Riverside Motor Lodge has everything you need to make your vacation complete. From our wide range of suites to our over sized Penthouse, no matter what the occasion we have what you are looking for. Our heated indoor pool offers fun and relaxation even through the coldest winter days while the fireplaces in our family and honeymoon suites wait to warm you back up. Before you settle for another standard room come see what a Riverside Vacation is all about. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Motor Lodge

Address: 3575 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM383 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#25 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on south side 5th floor have best view of Smokies. Southside view if lower there is a church blocking your view”
  • view from room 5th floor looking at strip and mountains southwest
suz622017, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Higher Floor For A Great Mountain View!”
  • GREAT VIEW & can walk to Food City next door if you want to cook in.
  • Sink tops are dated, but again, this place is very clean and kept up for its age.
  • Kitchen suite has a sink, 2 burners for cooking and fridge below. Fully stocked with pots and pa
  • Shower was dated, but it was clean and well kept.
SteelersTown28, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't judge a book by it's cover, this is obviously an older hotel. But it is very well kept, very clean and the staff is super friendly!!”
larrywalker2016, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the water”
L2ADVENTURES, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The view on the top floors are great!! Can see everthing.”
481cherylg, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates