We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My long distance boyfriend and I meet near Knoxville about once every other month and were very happy to find this place. It is very reasonable, clean and the staff is very friendly. It isn't fancy, but it is a great value for the money. We also recommend El Rey Mexican Restauran for t's great prices and excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiessnowball
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here!!! This comfort Inn is such a great place to stay!! It has very clean rooms, great breakfast, nice and very helpful staff!! Also in a great location for riding trails! We will be back!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
tstory896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area Riding at Ride Royal Blue. We were happy to hear you had a great time here and appreciate all the wonderful things you had to say about our Comfort Inn & staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Tracy Story General Manager

Fletcher, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My Mom and I checked into this hotel on 12/29/16. On 12/30/16 when I woke up I had flea bites on my arms, hands, my leg and foot. My Mom said that she had one on the back of her leg and said that she felt herself get bit in the middle of the night. I showed the bites on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mt0h
tstory896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our Comfort Inn, we apologize you encountered some kind of bite on your arm/hand. Yes, the head housekeeper and myself stripped this room completely and we did not find any sort of bug of any kind, with searching the bedding, furniture, corners, bathroom, all linen, beds, pillows were all checked, you had even told me that you...

Kowloom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

When it comes to interstate motels, this Comfort Inn is one of the better ones, mainly because it been renovated so it has a real new feeling to it. Our only disappointment, and it really was a minor one, was the limited dining opportunities. The motel is surrounded with a number of fast food joints and just one restaurant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny g
Everglades City, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Highly recommend this Hotel to everyone, It was so clean and new with great accomidations and service, close to interstate, plenty of Dinning options. I would recommend El Rey Mexican Restaurant , we ate there twice. Very Homey establishments, if you like to sit outside and relax, the rocking chairs out front are wonderful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathi g
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Overall I would recommend the hotel and plan to rebook for same time next year. Breakfast was fine. Room was good, comfy bed and clean. Only bad thing was housekeeping didn't make up our room, but it wasn't the end of the world. We left the room a little after 11 a.m. and took the do not disturb sign off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leamon D
tstory896, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We all thank you for staying with us at our Comfort Inn Pioneer, Tenn. We do want to apologize that you did not receive room service during your stay with us. I have discussed your review with our housekeeping staff so that you or our future guest will not encounter this inconvenience during your stay with us. We appreciate you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I called ahead to reserve a room though the 1-800 number.. My information on record shows I request non smoking and did indeed request it again this time. I was told there were no discounted rooms left and the only 3 non smoking rooms left were priced at $139. or $159. Having enjoyed staying at this particular hotel many times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank partygirl18
tstory896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We want to apologize to you over your stay, the smoke smell you mentioned you had in the room that you occupied while staying with us. We are A 100% Non-Smoking hotel. We do tell all guest this at check in. We just placed new shower curtains in all rooms on the day of your arrival. Owners, Management & Staff...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the comfort inn because Ride Royal Blue was booked up. What a great thing for us it was! At first I was disappointed that I couldn't be there with my friends, that is until we got to the comfort inn. Great beds and pillows, friendly staff, great ample breakfast. The location is convenient, since you end up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
Tracy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us at our Comfort Inn Pioneer, Tennessee and for the wonderful things you had to say about our Comfort Inn, your stay, Beds, Staff & Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next ATV trip at Ride Royal Blue! Sincerely, Tracy Story General Manager

Haines
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We were on a cross country motorcycle trip when we hit the confluence of a tropical storm from the Gulf and a hurricane from the Atlantic. We only made it 65 miles when the weather got so bad we had to stop. We could not have found a more welcoming and friendly place. My wife walked in with water pouring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney H
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The Comfort Inn in Pioneer is clean, comfortable, and affordable. Breakfast is quite adequate, bed slept good, with an abundant pillows. Easy access, Staff are very friendly and helpful. But not much to choose from for eating out at this location, so you might want to eat, before you settle in. The hotel it's self is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mossie J

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are newly renovated hotel with all rooms have flat screen tv,new carpet and ff&e.We have full hot breakfast that's include bacon,sausage,scrambled eggs,biscuits,gravy,yougurt,fruits,juices,boiled eggs,coffee,milk,cereal,bread,bagels,waffle,and lot more.We also have big parking lot for boats,RV,trucks.Busesand for wide loads truck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 335 Howard Baker Hwy, Pioneer, TN 37847-3908
Region: United States > Tennessee > Pioneer
Price Range: RM444 - RM695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pioneer
Pioneer Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Central City Ky

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When we phoned, we were told the best price was about $114. We used one of those Interstate coupon books and the price dropped to $74.”
johnnyg926, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best hotel for the price, could not have been nicer”
294kathig, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a non smoking room guarantee”
partygirl18, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Unknown.. Staff assigned the room.”
J9038TVmichaelr, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Only two choices close by for dinner. A Subway or mexican restaurant.”
lindahF8311HA, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5