We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resort at Governor's Crossing

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resort at Governor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Resort at Governor's Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,109: English reviews
Pattonsburg, Missouri
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We all loved this Hotel! Very clean we stayed in a 2 bedroom suit it was pricy but well worth it and I could of gotten it cheaper I'm guessing but I got it last min! It had it all even a washer/dryer! The pool was very fun inside and out outside had a slide and a wipe out log...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie777
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience with us. Feedback from our guests is of the utmost importance to all of us here as it gives us invaluable insight to how we are performing as a whole. We are so pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed yourselves so much that you chose to stay with us twice...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Just very welcoming fun indoor and outdoor pools game room awesome Sally was very welcoming I will definitely go again rooms where available when you got there very clean and nice and welcoming rooms great views I love it and fun shops around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gizzymo29
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you very much for the review of our property! Our number one goal is to provide clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations for everyone and it is always nice to hear when we do just that for our guests. Sally will be so pleased to learn that she had a positive impact on your vacation experience along with the...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2015

When we arrived to the hotel at 5:30pm and check in was at 4:00pm our room still was not read which was disappointing after a long trip with a 6 week old, but the staff was very polite and of course the situation was understandable. Due to this they were very kind about us having a late check out. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica P
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us. We love to hear from our guests whether they be good or bad comments and welcome any suggestions you may have to share that could make your stay that much more enjoyable. We are so very sorry that we failed to...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

First time stay at Resort at Governor's Crossing. Kids entertained with mini golf, pool and game room. Sally at the front desk made us feel welcome and was friendly. Room was spacious and ready when we arrived. Great location. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Waffles1965
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of your stay at The Resort! Hearing directly from our guests gives us every opportunity to acknowledge our staff members that go above and beyond such as Sally as well as providing us with valuable insight into any areas that we need to focus on. We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay...

Maryland
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I have very mixed feelings about my stay at the Resort at Governors Crossing. On the positive side, I can say our queen beds were very comfortable, the room size is big, having a washing machine and dryer was awesome, and we loved the lazy river. But, if you don’t absolutely want a washer and dryer in your room, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OnVacationToday
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. Feedback from our guests is vital to our operations and gives us the truest indication of how we are performing as a whole. We are so very sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations during your recent visit. We all work very hard to ensure that each and every...

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We've stayed here several times and it's been a great fit for our family. Sally and the rest of the staff were very helpful and it seems like every year they add to the options of things to do (swimming, pirate playland, miniature golf, movies at the pool, etc., so that we don't feel like we have to leave the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DougandKrystal
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us! We value all that our guests have to say about their vacation and look forward to the opportunity to improve upon our already fantastic service, atmosphere, and accommodations. We are so glad to hear that you and your family have found our accommodations to be exactly what you need!...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We did not pick this hotel it was part of a package we did we found very nice the room had 2 queen beds living room kitchen. The staff is great especially Sally very helpful and accommodating as we wanted to stay another day. We would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie R
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Feedback from our guests gives us a thorough and complete evaluation of how we are performing as a whole. We were so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, especially Sally! We all work very hard to ensure that every guest that...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a month in advance, an adjoining room water park view. The day before we called to confirm, and was told that we owed $100 more than what we were originally told when booking. After that was straightened out, When we arrived and got to our room it was the wrong room... Our view was of trees, literally all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan B
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We thank you for providing us with your review. Feedback from our guests is of the utmost importance to us as it provides us with valuable insight to the areas that we need to focus on more attently. We are so very for any errors that were made either during your reservation or check in process and are glad that...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at the resort every year at least a few times a year since it opened years ago. This year started off bad and just got worse. To start at check in I was told the balance was $67 more than I had been emailed. I showed the clerk the email as proof and she...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank snc185
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

We sincerely, thank you for your review of our property. We value all that our guests have to say about their experience and welcome the opportunity to improve. We are so very sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. It pains us to learn that your concerns were not handled in a more professional manner and we will be...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Another family and I made reservations several months ago and requested adjoining rooms. When we arrived we asked if we would have adjoining rooms. The answer was no. However, the front desk clerk was nice enough to try only to be shot down quickly by a guy with a pony tail ( the manager I'm assuming). His only reasoning was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meleila
THeResort, Manager at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts with us! Feedback from our guests is vital to our ongoing mission to provide the very best service to our guests and we welcome any and all opportunities to improve. We sincerely apologize for any confusion there was regarding your reservations and the requests you made. Our staff work very hard...

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
King Studio with Couch (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Waterpark (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
9.8 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
519 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
532 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
445 reviews
4.0 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,314 reviews
3.6 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: RM392 - RM1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort at Governor's Crossing staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Resort at Governor's Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms will be convenient to the indoor pool but avoid if the noise would bother you”
I7874GDheatherm, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Location is very good easy to get where you want and close to some of the best shopping and eating”
mdyerstraits, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definantly accomadations to meet your needs!”
K6330QOjohnc, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very clean”
Familyfun2014Dec, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King bed with pull out couch is a great value”
jenniferwN2190ZE, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5