We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Smyrna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Smyrna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Smyrna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
New Concord, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I am a Choice Hotels Gold member and I have NEVER had an experience like the one at this hotel! I was VERY unhappy with the staff here.The night clerk/mgr. never acknowledged me as a member and they refused a 2PM check out asking me to accept 1:00 or 12:30. Okay no biggie, seems to be the norm now. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evanna P
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will...

East Peoria, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We chose this hotel as it looked new and was located in a quiet location. Upon entering, I requested a room for the night with a senior discount. The fellow, dressed in jeans and a casual shirt, said, umm, they didn't have a discount. I walked out of the hotel and should have kept going. But, we were tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nancy D
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will...

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

The room was not clean. I know that people have sex in hotel rooms, but I don't want my kids to open the dresser drawer revealing empty condom paper (I do not need evidence).The tub was dirty. The housekeepers did not pay attention to detail when cleaning this room. Bring your own blankets because it is obvious that they do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antionette S
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I stuck my neck out to persuade my group to drive out of their way and spend more money to stay at what I promised would be a 5 star experience, it was lower than a 1. Disgusting! Hot /stuffy corridor, then room. Food left in the refrigerator, floor not vacummed, bulb out of bathroom light, 2 quarter sized chips...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tony C
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will...

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I will never stay at this hotel again and I advise that no one ever stays here! My family was in town for a funeral and when I asked for an ironing board I was assaulted by a staff member named Amy. She cursed at me and put her hands in my face and I'm 6 months pregnant!! I have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Katie H
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We booked a complete dump at another hotel and had to get a refund. We lucked out and got the last room available here. I went in and wiped room down with Clorox wipes and didn't find any dirt! The beds were comfy, plenty of towels, water was good temp, breakfast was good. The front desk staff was very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy L
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived late with few options because there were several big events in the area that weekend. The room was filthy: heavy dust, grimy countertops, dirty furniture and bedding. Management was mildly apologetic, but said nothing could be done about the fact that we had paid $189 for a disgusting room. The next morning staff told us they had had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maxine M
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

I stay in a hotel 200+ nights a year. By nature, when I'm ready to leave I just wake up and go. This morning was a little later than normal. I TRIED to check out around 4:30 am. Not a soul in sight. I looked outside to see if they're smoking. That happens. No problem. They weren't there. I rang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

We are exteremly sorry about your experience with the front desk staff. As we talked to the front desk agent, they informed us that he was helping another guest. We are sorry about that. We do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our location. We hope to see you soon.

Rochester, Illinois
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We chose the Comfort Suites because it was the further from the highway than the other choices. While my husband was checking in for a two night stay, I checked the breakfast area. The stainless steel serving items were coated with greasy fingerprints. On the way to the room I noticed the hallway carpets were littered with bits of trash...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonBon0629
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with the front desk and the room. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is Perfect. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be Confident that we will...

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I will never stay at this hotel again, they will tell you one thing and do another. GM is a complete jerk and has no class, actually told me never to come back to the hotel without every allowing me to explain the situation. Feel very bad for the other staff that has to work with the GM, he has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom S
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review

WE do apologize about your experience during your stay. While you feel that GM was rude to you, the hotel room you had stayed in and after you checked out of the room was completely vandalized. This hotel is 100% not smoking and you had cigerattes butts every where. It took days and lot of financial resource to recover this...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Smyrna

Address: 3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9400
Region: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Price Range: RM448 - RM861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Smyrna staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Smyrna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the 3rd floor”
wigley4rus, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet away from the highway”
245patm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for coupons at the Interstate reststops”
CrestwoodChuck, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else.”
lonniel29, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
evannap2015, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5