We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Newly refurbished hotel. Did a lovely job, bed was comfortable, super clean and quiet. Lady at front desk even pointed us in the direction of Main Street which had their " old town Christmas" going on, shops stayed open late and they had train and buggy rides for the kids. It was awesome! Staff in the morning was even better!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSGlynn
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear LSGlynn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are glad to hear your stay with us made you feel right at home! We hope you will come back and stay us again during your next journey! Again, thanks for telling us about your stay...

Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed there from 11/24-11/28 - had 3 rooms. My brothers first room was dirty, never had been cleaned from the previous people who stayed there. They switched his room to one that has terrible toilet issues. We stayed at this hotel particularly for the pool. We had 3 little boys with us. They ALL got a terrible chemical burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey M, Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are truly sorry about the inconvenience that our pool caused during your stay. Please note management has addressed the issue immediately after being brought to our attention. Please do come back and stay with us...

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

My family and I were in town visiting friends. THis hotel was recommended to us by them. very glad they did. our room was clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody visiting or just passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acsolo
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear acsolo, Thanks for sharing your experience about your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater! We are glad to hear your stay made you feel right at home! We sure do hope to see you soon during your next travels! Sincerely, UJ P

Listowel, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This was a very nice hotel. Clean, convenient to I75 and very friendly staff. The hot breakfast was very good and the food was kept hot and refilled. Great stopping point on the journey to Florida. We stayed on both the trip down to Florida and the trip back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Patti S, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater! Your comments will be shared with the staff to ensure you receive the same quality of service during your next travels to Florida. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay and see you...

COLUMBIA, SC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

10/23/2015 We were in town for a football game. Went to watch Sweetwater play against Austin-East in Knoxville TN. The father of the kid we went and watch play recommend this hotel. We were very impressed with the service and how will the hotel looks. We will again visit Sweetwater and book the same hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie S
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Freddie S, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We hope you will choose us again during your next travels! We are pleased that we were able to make you feel right at home! Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, UJ Patel

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I stayed two nights at this hotel. In addition, I had seven reservations booked under my name for two nights a piece. As I mentioned to the receptionist/manager at the time, the accommodation was more than unsatisfactory. I first attempted to check in at 3:30 p.m. Upon checking in all seven room’s keys were given to me. I proceeded to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Ashley S, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel...

birmingham, al
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I had driven by and seen that this was a “new” Holiday Inn Express hotel. What I hadn’t realized is that it is a remodeled Quality Inn. Unfortunately, the room just didn’t live up to HI Express quality, which I expected given that the price I paid was comparable to other HI Express and Hampton hotels along this stretch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0us
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. We sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations with the standards of Holiday Inn due to the condition of the property. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience...

Killen, Alabama
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The good: The people at the front desk both at check in and check out were very friendly. The room was clean and big. Breakfast was decent. The bad: Hardly any water pressure on the third floor, the toilet clogged twice. The hotel seemed more refurbished than new. Understanding that it was a big weekend with Tennessee/Georgia football but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian c
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are truly sorry about your bad experience with the low shower pressure. We hope you will give us a second chance at serving your hospitality needs and stay with us again at the Holiday Inn Express &...

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Beautiful rooms, very clean, nice indoor pool. We had a room with two queen beds, goods beds, nice linen, staff was very friendly. The front desk clerk, Jessie, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia C
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Patricia C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am glad we were able to provide you with exception hospitality. Please don't make it too long before visiting us again here at the Holiday Inn Express Sweetwater! Sincerely, UJ...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Very clean , newly remodeled quiet hotel with great bed. This hotel was not that old but was recently gutted and remodeled. Home Goods/ Pottery Barn style remodel project. Decent breakfast and service. Good central location for area attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gumby424
UJ P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Gumby424, Thanks for sharing your experience here at the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater. We are glad your stay with us was pleasant. Management will be sharing your review with the staff at the hotel so that you get the same level of quality, if not higher, on your next visit with us at the Sweetwater...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
3.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
131 reviews
4.0 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
237 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 7 in Sweetwater
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
130 reviews
20.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
4.9 km away
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

Address: 1116 New Highway 68, I-75, Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-5194 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: RM579 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sweetwater
Sweetwater Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevator and if possible get the top floor!”
lovetotravel055, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
gouchisgirl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No advice--our room was quiet and convenient.”
Fergmom, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Loved this place.”
A3402RLkathym, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We took the king size bed.”
gertrude0115, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5