We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guest Inn

Booking.comUS$42*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Guest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Guest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

So I'm traveling for work. Need a cheap motel. I find a travel coupon for under $40 at this place. I get there expecting a he'll hole. But it wasn't that bad. The lady that checked me in was awesome. The lady that checked me out was awesome. So big thumbs up to the staff. But then the room. Yeah......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

We are thankful for your stay with us. We will rectify the the areas you have brought to our attention, and thank you for doing such. We appreciate costumer feed back.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This hotel is really good, my room had no smell at all ,it was also clean and confortable; the beds had clean linen, and bathroom with good supply. The air condition was working properly . The people at the front desk, who helped us were very kind; and we were accommodate in our convenience. overall we had very good experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank consuelo r
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Much appreciation for your business, we sincerely hope to welcome you again.

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2015

king bed very good rooms clean with about every thing you need micro wave fridge and good TV with lots of channels very scenic near the Smokey mountains cost 5100. dollars including tax lots of places to eat fast food and buffet

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don O
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We truly aim to accommodate the needs of our guests and thank you for your kind words.

Belleair Bluffs, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The room was relatively clean. As to amenities? There were very few. The refrigerator didn't work. They said there was free Wi-Fi but we could not connect and neither could the people in the rooms around us. The room faced the pool. The clerk said it wouldn't look very good because they were draining it. Well, it must be taking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MargoLightfoot
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry your experience was not up to par. We have explored the suggestions you have noted and hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you for your time and stay.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Well to begin with this hotel is so cheap it squeaks. There was no ice machine and they put ice in a cooler and yo have to scoop it from there. Their continental breakfast consists of mini choc and powdered donuts you can buy yourself at convenient store. To add to it the cream cheese you had to use on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gifford2015
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for staying with our hotel for 4 days , we appreciate your business,we have two ice machines on the property, one in front building and one in back building, we keep one extra cooler with Ice near front desk for convenience for guest in close by rooms. we are sorry that you could not get the house...

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in September 2015 and left a cap..probably did not mean much to the housekeeping lady but the manager was super nice and mailed it back to Louisiana for me at no cost to me. We were only there for one night and were passing through on our Way to West Virginia...thank you to the manager for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chburkes
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

dear Guest Thanks for staying at our hotel, we are glad you got your Cap back , and glad that we were able to assist you in that matter, thanks again

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The first room we tried was as we requested, one that required no steps. Bless it's heart, the only nice thing I could say was the bed was made. In addition to being dusty, it had no WiFi. The people were lovely and put us in a room near check-in that was slightly cleaner and had spotty WiFi. Happily we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreweth
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us,we are sorry you had trouble with WIFI,we have 3 routers ,we could have given you password to connect to the router close to your room. thanks again

Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

This place is disgusting! We only checked in because every other hotel was filled and we were too tired to drive, don't make the same mistake as us. Nothing positive to say. We found bed bugs.....I don't need to say more.....keep driving!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PenWalks
hilltophotel60exit, General Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you did not like our Hotel, we are going for renovation in next few months. we have regular check up and professional pest control done ,we don't have any bed bugs for sure. thanks for staying at our hotel.

Dahlonega
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This ranks as one of the nastiest places I have ever stayed at! The carpet had dried leaves in clumps all over. The wall outside the bathroom was covered in dried coffee. The table top was sticky. The telephone didn't work until I played around with it and jiggled the cord. The internet (HA!) did not function AT ALL. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

IF you had problems with the carpet or bathroom you should have came to front desk or called us,we would have gladly changed your room! Our check out time is 11:00 after that all housekeeping has to wait for guest to leave so when you returned your key it was assumed that you have checked out of room !! But...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

The owner went above and beyond to provide the best service. The room was neat and clean. The staff provided with our need and made us feel like home. They glexed the hours of pool and laundry. We had a great experience. It is a beautigul city to visit and certainly the best place to stay. We will come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hilltophotel60exit, Manager at Guest Inn, responded to this review

DEAR CUSTOMER! We thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay!

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
136 reviews
3.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 7 in Sweetwater
77 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
0.3 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
247 reviews
18.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Loudon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Guest Inn

Address: 180 New Highway 68, I-75 exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2793 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: RM201 - RM282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Guest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't chose any room in this hotel.”
gailio, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own milk for breakfast as they had none Also they serve Tang in place of OJ which is full of sugar”
maryellens877, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King leisure rooms are very roomy and spacious.”
bgr4168, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“on the back”
dono806, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
MargoLightfoot, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$50
Hotels.comUS$50
Hotwire.comUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates