We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Boerne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Boerne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Benbrook, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The motel is a nice little hotel on the main strip in Boerne. The staff is friendly and professional. The motel was quiet and fairly new looking. I was told they had just finished renovations. Everything was tip top and working properly. There was a small continental breakfast available in the morning. The motel was in walking distance to everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Desoto
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Upon check in it was clear that the General manager had a bad attitude. He would as the same questions at check in over & over as if answers would change or I was lying. He's very rude & unfriendly! No customer service skills at all. I guess that's kinda expected from a motel6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985larryp
m64675, Owner at Motel 6 Boerne, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our Motel 6 in Boerne. I was concerned about your review, however, as per my observation out of the previous 80 reviews there has been no mention of any of your concerns by previous guests. It was brought to my attention that at check in you declared only two people, however, there were several...

Nogales, Arizona
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Friendly front desk, quick registration, hotel is secure, accessible, clean and quite. You are looking at value here. Would use again if the situation arose, nor breakfast option but plenty of places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jose v
Kingsville, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Everything from the phone to the front desk, customer service was excellent (cheerful and enthusiastic). The room was bright and clean with plenty of room to spread out. The refrigerator and microwave a very pleasant surprise. Big towels and plenty of them, comfortable bed and pillows, table/bench in the corner (wow), and did I mention clean? We felt safe and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Motel 6's, as consistently good as they tout themselves to be, are often hit or miss. This one was everything it was billed to be: clean, comfortable, convenient (next to one restaurant, and two fast food places) and not as expensive as it could have been. Everything in the room worked: fridge, microwave, wifi (free wifi), tv, shower. Great staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coldeternal
Merkle
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Great hotel frount desk and check in was friendly and prompt has pool no blow dryers or coffee pots in room room clean and looks just like the pictures online. great value but not a motel for smokers my husband spent all night out back buy the dumpsters complete no smoking motel and threatens a 250.00 clean room fee if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenmerkle
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. It was very clean and quiet. It was a great value. Close to restaurants and fast food. We would stay again. Be sure to check out the Boerne Grill for breakfast less than a mile away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn-of-AZ
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Obviously, judging from the price, this was a basic motel room, but it was perfectly fine for my requirements. Room and bathroom were clean, as were the sheets. Good Wifi. Bed was comfortable. Easy to park and I walked into town from here. No road noise and the BBQ place next door wasn't noisy. I was pleased with my choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magrt2016
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This is a pretty good Motel 6. It's obviously been remodeled in the last year or so. They did a good job with the remodel. I had a room with a King size bed. It was very comfortable. The room was a good size and very clean. The shower had lots of hot water and good pressure. I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
m64675, Manager at Motel 6 Boerne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I will pass on the positive and encouraging words to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

It was perfect for our family. We stayed 4 nights while our home closing was postponed. Little eating area, pool, and service was fantastic. Beds were comfortable. Great motel. Very affordable. Great location. Staff were helpful. Little mini golf holes which is fun for the kids!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mybeanie23
m64675, Owner at Motel 6 Boerne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the motel 6 location in Boerne. We are very appreciative of the positive review, I will pass this on to our staff without whom we could not be as successful. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Boerne

Address: 1228 S Main St, I-10 & Hwy 46, Boerne, TX 78006-2814
Region: United States > Texas > Boerne
Price Range: RM266 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Boerne 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Boerne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient to SAN Antonio.”
 of 5 bubbles U7009MOgaryg, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get there early because it does fill up.”
 of 5 bubbles josev378, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room by the pool was very quiet and lovely.”
  • I don't think the photo does it justice. Great room!
 of 5 bubbles elizabethmK3112PH, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool are real quiet”
 of 5 bubbles colleenmerkle, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed Street level, facing South, they also have rooms facing pool I”
 of 5 bubbles 756genem, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay