We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Tiny pillows, a horrible sofa bed, and inconvenient access made this stop less than stellar. We had booked the room as a "just in case" place to stop and breakup the long drive home. We apparently missed some fine print related to the booking that "could be cancelled without charge" and were forced to use the room or pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The BW Bowie is a clean modern hotel off US287. It is somewhat inconvenient due to the traffic pattern but a nice property. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice seating and work area in the room. The bath linens are limited as they are staying with the "green" theme. Bath supplies; bath soap, shampoo etc are inadequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Rockport, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Our stay was very nice. The best was the breakfast. The breakfast had a great selection, including scrambled eggs and bacon. The worst was the exercise room. It was too hot and the equipment needed servicing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Very Very friendly staff! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They have wonderful satellite television. There is a coffee pot in the room. The bed was comfortable. The shower was hot. The buffet breakfast was good. I stay here every time I visit my grandmother in this area. They also have an indoor swimming pool as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This hotel is very clean, the people that work their are very professional, helpful and nice. The pool and hot tub are awesome. We loved the beds and pillows! The shower was hot and steady! The breakfast was awesome. They had good coffee in the breakfast area. I don't think breakfast is served until 6 but we were up at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
VISHAL P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Sentinel, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

On our over night travel to Texas we decided to stop and rest before returning home ! We did not make a reservation just dropped in to the Best Western , we enjoyed great service comfortable, clean , fresh room ! Not over priced , breakfast was nice and hot and fresh . We have never stayed at a Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcfish07
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Holly Lake Ranch, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Most comfortable king bed I've ever been on in any hotel. It even beat out the Wynn Hotel in Vegas! This hotel is basic but yet still updated and simple. Desk clerk very friendly like most Texans are!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey T
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I stayed here for one night on 05/22/16 while on business. There isn't much to chose from in Bowie, TX! Cleanliness was the problem, especially the bathroom. Shower curtain was very moldy. The room needs to be updated. TV is an old non-digital type and reception was terrible. The bed was not that comfortable. It rained overnight and flooded the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris500
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 18 May 2016

The Owner of the company that I work with and I went a auto auction in Nacona ,Texas ans I was given the task of planning the trip by car from Tampa , Florida to Nacona , Texas ...so I made all of the reservations for the over night stays....I picked the Best Western in Bowie , Texas for several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mortyy
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Amarillo, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Very comfortable hotel. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable but in desperate need of better quality bed linens, very thin and worn as well as pillows! Breakfast was very good. Bed linens are my only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bowie hotels
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.4 km away
Park's Inn
Park's Inn
#1 of 4 in Bowie
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites

Address: 900 US Highway 287 South, Bowie, TX 76230
Region: United States > Texas > Bowie
Price Range: RM442 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poor value for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles JereJ_12, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Head to the next town, there is no place in Bowie to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles 88cathyh, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are always quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyM739, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Right off highway.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelboundGeorgia, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are easy to pick ...We picked a room on the north side and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Mortyy, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5