We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Red River Inn

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“wichita falls”(13 reviews)
“hampton inn”(16 reviews)
“stayed here”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western Red River Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Red River Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
53
32
17
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
32
17
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswichita fallshampton innstayed herebreakfast room staffroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfasta great place to stayvery nice hotelroom keythe breakfast areafresh fruitfront desk staffnice stayother hotelseasy accesshot tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Last week my wife and I and on3 brother and one sister and their spouses traveled to Texas. It was a trip to to say goodbye to one of my brothers. Unfortunately he lost a battle to cancer. My brothers children had all arrangements made...More

1  Thank georgedD3228PK
Response from Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River InnResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018

Literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed in for over $100 a night. I stay in hotels 200+ days a year, and will never stay here again. If this was $29 a night, would be expected. I should have driven to Wichita Falls.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Summerhaysc
Response from Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River InnResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay.

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times but this time was a horrible disappointment 😑. The room looked like they changed the sheets, emptied the trash, & restocked...but didn't clean! The bathroom sink, countertops, mirror, shower, & floor was DIRTY! And our phone didn't work so...More

3  Thank melaniesallee40
Response from Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River InnResponded 19 March 2018

I am terribly sorry about your experience at our hotel. A dirty bathroom is completely unacceptable and not at all how we like to present ourselves to our guests. As per our phone conversation this morning, I will be taking care of the charges for...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

I stayed one night, checked out and received a receipt for $95, but when I got home and looked at my credit card statement they charged me $195. I called the manager to resolve the issue, but she refused. I would not recommend staying here...More

2  Thank MistiLJ
Response from Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River InnResponded 15 March 2018

Misti, I am terribly sorry about the situation concerning your reservation and being billed for two nights. Unfortunately, due to the restrictions of your online booking (pre-paid, non-refundable) we were unable to refund the second night. There are some discounts available that are more restrictive...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is a great place if stopping in this area. Very nice hotel in good location off I44. There is a nice restaurant close by. No traffic issues to deal with here and hotel was great. Staff is courteous. Breakfast is good with hot options....More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louie L
Response from Charly Z, General Manager at Best Western Red River InnResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you, Louie, for the kind words! We greatly appreciate it and am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon! Did you eat at The Feed Lot? That is our little home town place and is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Burkburnett
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeton A
10 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Charly Z | Property representative |
Check-in time is 3pm.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be prepared to have an issue with billing."
Read review
"Top Floor quiet"
Read review
"Very quiet on the fourth floor"
Read review
"We stayed on the top floor and it was really quiet and the view was great for a country bumpkin like myself."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing