We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
49Reviews
24Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 5
  • 7
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff and manager were both friendly and welcoming. The complementary breakfast was absolutely delicious. The room was both comfortable and clean. I woul dr definitely stay at this property again.
Read more
+2
Dirty rooms with bugs running around trying to start a turf war, nasty pee stained pillows,dirty condoms behind bed, bugs and lizard in pool,I work for a frac company so no stranger to bad hotels but this was by far the worst.
Read more
Booked through booking.com and cancelled within time allotted with confirmation number through booking.com. This motel charged me anyway and told me I should have called them. Not according to my cancellation receipt!!!!! Hung up on me. Booking.com handling it now
Read more
Response from ABVICAldwell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded 18 Sep 2018
hitowr, I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. However, we do strive to be the best that we can be at taking care of our guests. We will work with booking.com to make sure that your stay with us is most comfortable and pleasant as possible. If we have become disconnected on the phone then please feel free to contact us again at your earliest time. The cancellation policy is 24 notice from time of arrival. Very Respectfully, Kevin T Candley CHS
Read more
We were very pleased with our experience at America’s Best Value Inn. The front desk staff was super helpful and Angela the manager went out of her way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Would highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Reasonably priced good hotel. We stayed in remodeled room as they are remodeling. Staff very friendly and even called us when we accidentally left our laptop in room after left! Shower good.. tv good.. was clean. Restaurant next door great. Would stay there again
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Cricket in room
Bed half of the room
Sitting area half of the room
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn
bed
Photo provided by managementAmericas Best Value Inn
One King Bed
PreviousNext
12
"See above.... "
"Great place close to College Station"
"Do Not Stay Here!"
"This is a good alternative to College Station Hotels located about 25 miles southwest of town."
"Motel located next to a busy railroad. Constant trains. No good location or room to choose."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasCaldwell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing