We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only good thing to say about this stay is the room was cheap. The lady at front desk was did not have a very professional appearance. Bed sheet had a cigarette burn in it and it was a non smoking room. Towels where size of face towel. It had a safe in the room but it didn't work. Wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked here on A&M game night because of Very limited choices. The property is dated, worn, tired, & only moderately clean. Everywhere you look things were beat up, paint peeling,damaged, & raggedy. The elevator stunk like smoke & sweat socks ! Some attempt at updates were made in the rooms but they were still Very worn & only moderately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieandSheri
HOUSTON
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Very nice desk people. Told us about summer points program and helped wife for an hour to sign up (website was having problems). Breakfast was average, but no eggs. But strawberry topping for pancakes was fairly high quality--just sugar and strawberry pulp. No HFCS. Bananas, berry muffins, and sausage, which I don't eat since it's not Kosher. Good TV. Adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLOTHMAN
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 June 2016

This hotel was way over priced, it seemed very unsecure and a little "murdish" The rooms seems dingy. House keeping left our shades drawn open so everyone passing by can glance in and see the belongings we had in our room. I felt the bathroom was dingy. I think this room should have been priced point at $50 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brichavis
Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 January 2016

An older motel. Well kept and very clean. Extremely close to Texas A&M, several restaurants within walking distance. The staff took verry good care of us and did everything they could to assist . I would use this motel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwh916
KnightsInnCSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad that we have met your expectations with the cleanliness of our accommodations, staff's excellent customer service and accessible location. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward for your next visit with us!

Advance, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The lobby was nice and the people up front were real nice, but the rooms were below average and the breakfasts were bad. They ran out of coffee and we just had to go out and buy our own breakfast. For what we were paying on a ballgame weekend, this should have been much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnReff
KnightsInnCSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our lobby and our staffs' excellent customer service. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our accommodations and facilities. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them resolve it immediately. We hope that you could still give us another chance to prove how much we value your business.

Reviewed 12 June 2015

I spent two nights there and it was a great experience. The building looks old, but it is clean and comfortable. The rooms was big, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The air-conditioning was working fine, the bathrooms is tiny but you can do your stuff in there without further problems. The breakfast is worthy and you do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno K
KnightsInnCSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. We aim to provide you with the best value for your money and we are very happy that our facilities provided you comfort and convenience. We would love to have you back and we hope to see you and your friends soon.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 May 2015

First off, I had some trouble contacting the manager, who unfortunately, doesn't speak english well. I decided to just wait until I arrived at the motel to talk to him in person, when I arrived, he wasn't even on duty! Although there was a sign that specifically stated "MANAGER ON DUTY" he wasn't even on the property. The first night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bs584
KnightsInnCSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for what you had experienced during your stay with us. We are investigating this issue and we will make sure that this would never happen again. Your business is important to us and we would never intend for you to go through this experience. If you’ll give us another chance, we will show you that...

Mineral Wells, Texas
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed one night and it was fine. There is nothing spectacular or amazing about this hotel, You will get what you pay for. It was clean enough and staff was friendly enough. The computer system for checking guests in was "down". The front staff did the best she could. There was a bit of a delay in checking in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VDLMB
KnightsInnCSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the delay you had checking in. We are doing everything that we can to prevent this issue from happening again in the future. We aim to provide you the best value for your money and we would like to assure you that we take all your comments into account and we will use it to...

New York State
Reviewed 19 April 2015

This Econo Lodge is located in a college town (Home of the Texas Aggies) that is also home to a Presidential Library. This motel is less than Presidential! The property needs an upgrade (this is not the 1990s!) and some money spent on decent bath towels! The lobby was clean; the employees friendly (despite the anxiety they were experiencing having...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlwaysPlanning-TRIP
KnightsInnCSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the delay you experienced checking in. We are finding ways to prevent this issue from happening again. Your comments are important to us and we will definitely take this into account when discussing improvements that will be implemented in our hotel. We hope to see you back and we will show you that we...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
1.4 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#32 of 35 in College Station
56 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#12 of 35 in College Station
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#29 of 35 in College Station
31 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#22 of 35 in College Station
68 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#19 of 35 in College Station
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly remodeled motel that provides in-room safes, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. Pet friendly small deposit required. Free continental breakfast hours 6:30-9:30. Guest laundry on site. Extended stay rates available. Smoking rooms available. Local restaurants and area attractions just minutes away. Walking distance to A&M University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 104 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840 (Formerly Knights Inn College Station)
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Price Range: RM228 - RM2,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here whatsoever”
 of 5 bubbles 548charlesh, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay in this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles marilyno25, 29 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel are probably quieter than the one we had, which faced the parking lot. Party people made a lot of noise in the parking lot on Friday night of our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles teresab155, 24 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Need a good room with good accress to the University at a bargin price stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcelMrV, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Country Inns & Suites or Homewood Suites.”
 of 5 bubbles JackieH91, 2 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay