We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn College Station

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn College Station
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 360: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location to the TAMU campus and walking distance to shops and restaurants. The rooms were old with patches on ceiling and walls but carpet looked new. No coffee or sugar in room, walls were thin and heard a lot of noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewMexnative
LQ0539GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn College Station, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I hope you will visit us again in the future and it will be a more memorable stay. Chris AGM

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Got there check in went ok. Went to room, the parking lot was trashy. The room was not cleaned properly. Globs of stuff on floor, body hairs on floor , bathtub and commode dirty. Food left on microwave. Coffee maker had a piece missing so no coffee. The noise outside kept us up till midnight. Had no other option but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
LQ0539GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn College Station, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. This is definitely not the experience we want our guest to have at our hotel. I do apologize for the issues with cleanliness of the room. We did address the problems that you mentioned with our Housekeeping Supervisor to improve our quality for future...

Groveton, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We got this room free with Capitol One, so the price was great, to begin with. Check in was excellent with very professional and friendly folks. The room was huge with fridge and Microwave. (No coffee pot) Comfortable beds and really nice pillows. It was a great way to spend a night in College Station. Fantastic location. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpiceFolks
Gunter, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this LaQuinta. It was moderately priced, had very acceptable accommodations, and was located just off the Texas A&M campus (great location). Staff was friendly and helpful, room was well maintained. Complimentary breakfast was adequate, though not inventive.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobGNorthTexas
Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 23 November 2016

WE got to the room late that evening. We try to turn on TV. Unable to I called the front desk and they told me "CHECK TO SEE IF EVERYTHING IS PLUGGED IN". After I did i went to the front desk and they stated that would check the cable system. Never heard anything about it. The following morning I...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimei472
LQ0539GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn College Station, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This is not the type of experience we want you to have! Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you. I will...

Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This hotel is in a good location for activities in College Station. It is a mid price hotel and the amenities reflect this. The continental breakfast was just so-so. When we arrived we had booked a non smoking room with 2 double beds and the room they assigned us was a king smoking room. The staff was able to correct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lumberjack89
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds comfortable but no frills. It's about a 30 minute walk to Kyle Field. We were there for a football game and campus visit, and this was the best value in town, across the street from campus and close walk to restaurants. The price was higher than I...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinholk .
La Vernia, Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I always come to this hotel for the free wifi, breakfast , location and good service. I inadvertently left a valuable personal item in my room upon checkout in the morning and later that day when I realized it, I called the hotel and they had my personal item locked up and ready for my nearby son to pick up....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesStork
College Station, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This motel needs gutted and remodeled. The shower didn't work, telephone didn't work. The staff was very polite, but they are obviously used to the complaints. They treated the problems as standard operating procedures. I would not go back. I like LaQuinta so on out next trip to College Station, I will probably try the other one in town, but...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 780angelicas
LQ0539GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn College Station, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. I will speak with my staff about the issues you encountered. Again thank you for your review. Chris A. AGM

Keller, Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This place should be leveled. Just gross. Overall poor condition MOTEL, not hotel. Beer tabs on the floor, hair in the bathroom, greasy tub, dirty corners. Reached behind the nightstand to plug in phone charger and it was DISGUSTING. Don't stay. La Quinta should rid themselves of this property.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom2MGM
LQ0539GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn College Station, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered and I will be sure to speak with our housekeeping supervisor and ensure she is checking for these things when she...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#12 of 35 in College Station
409 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#20 of 35 in College Station
44 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#22 of 35 in College Station
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in College Station
297 reviews
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#13 of 35 in College Station
54 reviews
6.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#31 of 35 in College Station
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn College Station

Address: 607 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1916
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Price Range: RM335 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel College Station
La Quinta College Station
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn College Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 43dwightb, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles BBobRules62223, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms on the outside end of bldg have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles FarCo48, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book based on the online pictures, looks nothing like it!”
 of 5 bubbles 694donnaj, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If your room is not good ask for another.”
 of 5 bubbles JResvcs, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay