We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Corsicana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Corsicana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Crossett, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The room was over 100 degrees when we checked in at 11:00 at night and it took over 3 hours for the a/c to cool the room off enough to sleep. No phone in the room to call the front office. The very thin bedspread would not stay on the bed, kept sliding off in the floor. No shower curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samills71
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Greenville, Texas
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms are reasonably clean. Took forever for the hot water. Had a reservation I thought got there and they couldn't find it. They had a room though. Bathroom is very bare parking lot and road to are bad. Dark not well lit. Looked like there are a good number of folks pretty much living there. Will not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINEMAN_20
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The road getting to the Super 8 was scary to be honest. The city seems to have forgotten about it. But the motel itself was wonderful. Spacious room, the wi-fi was strong enough. The bed was very comfy, and the a/c worked well in my room. It was really the people at the desk that made this stay! The gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becradars
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon -- even though you didn’t like the road leading to our property. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we...

Kerens, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaradD6775AN
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

I tend to have good luck with Super 8 so I expected a decent stay. The first room (nonsmoking) they sent me too had a broken dead bolt lock and had an air of pot smoke in it so I requested another room. The 2nd room I was sent to was unclean. Dirty sheets, dirty bathroom. The room next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad W
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

League City, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Will not stay in this motel again and would never recommend this motel to anyone. The room was not very clean, not even a trash can. The toilet was all messed up and there is major water damage in the room. Wouldn't stay here again if they paid me too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

If we had not been so tired we would have realized what a dump this was and would have gone next door to La Quinta. The room was $70, although my receipt said $65. I guess the clerk gets good tips when people are tired and pay in cash. The room was dirty, with the bathtub so gross that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffry B
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 6 July 2015

Our plans to visit my wife's grandfather during the 4th of July Holiday weekend almost came to an end to our last minute visit the the Corsicana area........ With it being the holiday weekend area hotels were booked so i was about to give up when i found this Super 8 Hotel which still had some rooms left so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlos R
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m sorry that the roads into the hotel weren’t to your liking, but I’m pleased that everything under our control met your needs. I hope you will indeed stay with us again. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience, and it’s great to hear that we’re doing a...

Trinidad, Colorado
Reviewed 22 April 2015

At check in I was asked to pay in cash because "the owner needs cash". I was never offered a receipt. The bathroom was crungy and the tub very stained. Then the shower did not work properly, only putting out a small amount of water. Ice machine was broken so you had to open the top and scoop out ice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt N
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corsicana hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Corsicana
74 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.7 km away
Days Inn Corsicana TX
Days Inn Corsicana TX
#6 of 8 in Corsicana
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corsicana
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Corsicana

Address: 2021 Regal Dr, Corsicana, TX 75109-5762
Region: United States > Texas > Corsicana
Price Range: RM227 - RM231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corsicana 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Corsicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Corsicana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Corsicana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 391kurtn, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“the best tip to choose a good room is don't stay at super8 in corsicana tx...nothing could be worse than this”
 of 5 bubbles lizallen86, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay