We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2015

we had fewer choice when we were in town and decided to stay at this hotel. we asked for first floor room and we got it. check in was fast staff was friendly, room was cleaned, breakfast was good enough. it was budget friendly. overall satisfied stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel from there other ones they have. Very clean and quite even with the trains right behind us . could verily hear it. Only issue is the ice machine was out of the way from my room bit thats not a big deal

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don P
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Grover, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I arrived late evening with a 26' truck found a place to park right in front of my room the room was clean and the lights all worked kind of a small parking lot if your not in a small auto this place had 3 truckers in the lot and yet I found a place to park there was room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 310gary
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Tucson Az, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We have stayed here before but there was only one train in the night. This time there was a train about once every couple of hours, not a problem except the hotel is at a crossing, and the train hits it's whistle as it crosses the road, several times. We were in a handicap room which is on the end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chucker00
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2015

After a long day on the road, this was a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the parking lot was big enough to park with our towed vehicle attached. My wife forgot her purse in the room when we left in the morning. The staff contacted us when they found it while cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear steven, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This is a very popular place for truckers. We made our reservation by Internet and were surprised to see the parking lot packed with trucks. We did find a place close to our room, and the trucks were all gone early in the morning.Good value for the money. Free breakfast and free Wi-Fi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael F
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

The model was absolutely nice..the cleanliness of room and even the parking lot was so clean..the staff as so much frendly with me and they also searved hot breakfast which was awesome i appriciate this motel n will definetly visit again... Tnkx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin W
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear justin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

OMG, nothing against town. But we were having a hard time breathing. Poop smell so much that it was fresh poop and feels like right by you. Room was very bad. Towel were ripped, shower curtain rod broken, not enough soup, toilet seat big but bathroom was disaster. Room door doesn't close, misaligned. We reported but they acted like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syed W
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Ottawa, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is great! Breakfast was adequate and morning people were friendly. BUT, they charged me an extra $20 per room!! (On four rooms). I booked through TripAdvisor for 1 adult per room which is what we had. But he charged me an extra $20 without asking or telling me. I didn't even know about it until I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strattoninc
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Like others have said there were friendly little bugs crawling on the floor but other than that our stay was quite comfortable. The beds were better then ours and a nice selection of pillows to choose from. Appreciated the charging ports for phones. We were satisfied with the breakfast even though it wasn't fancy. (We also didn't hear the trains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel
0.9 km away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
98 reviews
1.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
0.6 km away
Days Inn Dalhart
Days Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
167 reviews
0.8 km away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#3 of 10 in Dalhart
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 123 Liberal St., Dalhart, TX 79022-2732
Region: United States > Texas > Dalhart
Price Range: RM267 - RM356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Dalhart
Dalhart Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise bothers you, don't stay here. tracks on two sides. road on others”
 of 5 bubbles melodyb196, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 952earlj, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A train runs through the whole town, bring earplugs and you will be fine”
 of 5 bubbles franciscomorales, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to book a downstairs room if mobility is an issue......no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasLover, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in south side rooms or on the end of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Chucker00, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5