We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road

Hotels.comUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road
 Click to rate
Clinton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this place because it is very nice and quiet.Some hotels people makes noise like they are walking in a high crime street or area.Very friendly staff.When i plan to visit Dallas again,this will be the place i will spend my days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3046JMmartinc
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road. We are glad to read you had an enjoyable time with us and liked our attentive staff. Thanks for all of your great feedback. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager

Sunnyvale, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Better bed than in other ESAs; nicer property as it wasn't built to be an Extended Stay America. Very pleasant lobby with tables, chairs, couches, and a fireplace [which I hope they've figured out how to light since then.] We booked this through Priceline Express and were disappointed to find out we'd been given an ESA, but delighted upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the deal you received booking with us and that you were well accommodated by our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lobis Teai Sky Gavin and Gm are awesome.. the Great place to stay..great location..clean friendly.the breakfast bar is all ways neat and clean and most important its all ways stock And guest service is all ways with a smile and friendly greet.........................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh38th
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road. We strive to provide an outstanding experience to all of our guests, and we are delighted we accomplished this during your stay. I will be sure to share your compliments with all of them mentioned above. We appreciate you being our guest, and please...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a nice place and well located. Nice rooms and Teai Tubbs and her team are really great people who go the extra mile in ensuring that my stay day was home outside home.The feeling you get when you get into the facility is warm and friendly. It is a well kept facility with high standards and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibidapo I
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our outstanding hospitality and convenient location made it even more memorable. We will be sure to share your compliments with the associate you mentioned. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

The hotel is ok to stay out. The front desk customer service is great. The rooms get cleaned and restocked once a week. I am here for training in a new Carter path so I can't complain since the company is paying for it. The only thing I can say anything bad is the location in which the hotel resides.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mega M
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Teah and Lobis are amazing people and greatly represent Extended Stay America. They are always eager to help with smiling faces, and have been a pleasure to work with. The rooms are great too! The bed is really comfortable. My room was clean and it feels safe here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbbyGarcia
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to read how well you were accommodated at our hotel. Our staff will be informed on the excellent job they are doing. We are glad to see you were pleased with your room accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to...

Jasper, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 March 2017

No sheets for pullout, nothing in cabinets at all, counters not clean, breakfast was granola bars muffins. Very disappointed. Only a few analog stations, needed a 2 bed room but they refused to upgrade us even though the place was obviously empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D D
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I've had to stay in this hotel for some months because i'm studying around here. when i arrived there was a good team of people working to see that everything was going correctly in the hotel. A couple months ago a new manager came and stuff kept the same for a while until the payment time came, it appears that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JD-pe123
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I was booked at this hotel as were my 2 four man crews. Because of a mix up in our corporate travel department, the rooms for the crews were not booked. There was a huge convention booked for the following couple of days and there were no rooms available. Lobis T. Neal was working the front desk that night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ikeh3d
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your comments. It is good to know you received excellent customer service from our staff and that they were able to assist you properly. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Watch out!! If u have a disability. .it is NOT.....ADA accessible!!..the mgr..refused to open the back gate connected to the sidewalk...I was in a wheelchair. .just got off city bus...the only other acces..is ON A HIGHWAY.!!I had to get on DALLAS PARKWAY..Cars..trucks..flying by and honking. .scooting backward to get to the hotel...1 block..away....the assistant mgr..said..people who CAN walk don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. As previously discussed, I am equally concerned about the access issues you mention about getting to our hotel. I apologize that getting to our...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
31.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
#9 of 16 in McKinney
42 reviews
1.5 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
11.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Near Plano Medical Center
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas - Addison
3.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Plano Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road

Address: 18470 Dallas Pkwy, Dallas, TX 75287-5205 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: RM436 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Dallas - Plano Hotel Dallas
Homestead Suites Dallas
Homestead Dallas
Dallas Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have bigger rooms”
R3046JMmartinc, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the inner side are more quiet to vehicular noise”
ibidap0i, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't think you really have a choice here except if you want a suite, or just a regular room.”
Ronna100, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In hot weather avoid the west facing rooms -they have sun on the windows all day and face the tollway so there is traffic noise early.”
AnthonyP597, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor, and it was very quiet. There is an elevator.”
yojimbo56003, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$105
PricelineUS$100
ExtendedStayUS$100
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates