We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Expedia.comUS$100*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$100*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I lived there for almost 4 months during my stay in USA. There were other students from different countries as well. I wouldn't say this is a perfect hotel - but it's pretty nice and the price is okay. A lot of warm memories from here. The pool is a cosy place to spend the evening or make pizza party....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie Y
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Annie, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel, especially with its cozy beds. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Completely not worth the money. $90-$100 a night to stay in a CRAPPY hotel. $169 for a pet to stay there for one week. For what?! Non-refundable scam of a fee. They don't even have a pet waste station. I have my own dog waste bags, but there's not even a garbage can or anywhere to throw them out. Let's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica N
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Erica, first and foremost, I would like to offer you my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We are sorry you were less than delighted with our service and facilities. Guest feedback is very important to us as these comments help us improve. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us...

Boston, USA
Reviewed 27 February 2017

You get what you pay for: for the lowest price in the area, you get a large, clean room with free wifi. But, the one employee on duty at night was on break when I arrived at 8:30 PM, so I couldn't check in for 20 minutes. They didn't clean my room in the four days I was there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelBoston
Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I pretty much got what I paid for; a large, comfortable room. There really is no breakfast, just coffee and maybe a muffin(if they haven't run out) In my case there was no coffee, It was empty by 8:30am. The wi-fi kept saying the passcode given to me by the front desk had expired, and could not help me with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guestfromGranbury
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

My daughter was a patient at childrens medical center and I was going through alot of stress but this place was clean the manager was helpful and always sweet. Rooms were clean and big. I would recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salena P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I'm so pleased to hear that you would recommend our hotel based on the pleasant experience you had and that your room accommodations were to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed 24 January 2017

staff was friendly and helpful. The outside of the building is well maintained. The inside is uninviting and dingy. Definitely needs updated. Hallways and rooms are dark and dingy. Never felt unsafe but the facility needs a facelift inside. More inviting decor, in the lobby, hallways and rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I243RWthomass
Tulsa
Reviewed 19 January 2017

What a experience. No TV reception, filthy silverware, no coffee available but you get a coffee pot. No paper towels, you should know to bring your own towels. But let's not forget it is extended stay. They last time we stayed here we got a tea towel and paper towels, but this time not provided. There is only one person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mignon G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Your review recently caught our attention. In response to your feedback, I will be working with our staff to make sure our hotel is properly maintained. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Archer City, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel is in the perfect location, also has some of the nicest staff we've ever seen anywhere. The rooms are clean and well organized and they include everything we needed. We've stayed in two different rooms and both have been to our liking. We will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rev2017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is satisfying reading your comments on how satisfied you were with our hotel's convenient location, pleasant staff, and your overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

When I saw the reviews on the motel, I was concerned we are going to be staying here off and on for a while. Could have had a better breakfast, but I assume because you can cook yourself its not necessary. Overall not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa Y
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

My nephew had a severe accident and this was the only hotel that had a room available. There were so many conferences that week and all the other hotels were full. It was close to the hospital and it worked out alright. First problem was they were suppose to put us up till Monday but the hotel must have misunderstood;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdrenecker
Management response:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am coaching my staff accordingly. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at DMC@extendedstay.com....

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Love Field Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
3.2 km away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Address: 2979 North Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Dallas - Market Center)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: RM407 - RM586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas - Market Hotel Dallas
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the highway.”
LoveToTravelBoston, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor, that way you don't hear people moving around you upstairs”
guestfromGranbury, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“basic room.. serve the purpose, BRING your own coffee pot and breakfast items, advertised but non-existent. Inside dark and dingy”
I243RWthomass, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Never stay anywhere in the USA with a Extended Stay. They are corporate owned with very low expectations.”
MIGNONG_13, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The noise is a little louder on the side that faces the highway.”
rev2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
TripAdvisorUS$100
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates