We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belmont Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (5)


Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Art Deco Style
Historic Hotel
Hotel links
Visit hotel website


Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 109
  • 39
  • 25
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Second time at the Belmont. Wasn’t impressed the first time but we came back when our Bishop Arts Airbnb became too overcrowded with extra family. The location is great if you want to be near Bishop Arts which is a plus. There are a few rooms with a wonderful view of downtown
Read more
I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in to the front of the hotel! It feels like a mid century modern dream! It’s so unique, friendly staff and great rooms! We had a few small issues with getting to the building and parking, but that’s an issue with the city of Dallas doing
Read more
I'm looking at reviews of the Belmont and am so sorry to see how many people were disappointed in this place. My husband, dog and I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Granted, the rooms need a little love, but they are clean, comfortable and spacious.
Read more
Response from Sales_Department, Guest Relations Manager at Belmont Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Laurie- Thank you so much for your kind review. We are also sorry when our guests don't appreciate the Belmont. So glad you have enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Terrible place basic room stuff no refrigerator. No ice to get no dresser. Built in 1946. No renovation since. 50 yrs ago we called it by the hour hotel. Charged a lot for it. Valet was the best. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Read more
Response from Sales_Department, Guest Relations Manager at Belmont Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Lyn- I am so sorry you didn't appreciate the Belmont. You're correct that our Studio rooms do not have refrigerators or dressers. Our Standard rooms and up, however, do offer these amenities. There is also an ice machine for guest use right outside of the main building. Our property was built in 1947 and renovated in 2005 and we are going through an additional renovation currently. I am glad the valet treated you well! We hope you give us another try in Fall of 2019 when our renovation is complete.
Read more
I booked an overnight in a King's Suite for my husband and I's anniversary at the Belmont. From the pictures and some of the reviews it sounded like a really fun, eclectic place, away from the hustle and bustle. Valet was friendly upon arrival, the front lobby was a bit musty
Read more
Response from Sales_Department, Guest Relations Manager at Belmont Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review. It doesn't seem like the Belmont was for you and we understand that. I'm glad our friends at the Adolphus could take good care of you. Our King Suites do come in 2 different styles with different amenities and this is made clear on our website. We have photos of the Garden King Suite with the soaking tub and photos of the balcony and view offered with the Bi-Level King Suite. In the description of the room it is clear there are two different types and you must call to request a certain type - otherwise the rooms will be assigned upon availability. Many of our guests prefer the bi-level rooms for the location and additional balcony and panoramic view. We feel the price is fair for those amenities. Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBelmont Hotel
great retro hotel room... and VERY CLEAN
Love the personalized message they left me on my hotel bed
Hello Victoria- We do not offer smoking rooms but a number of our rooms have outdoor patios or balconies where smoking is allowed. We are probably about 20 minutes from the Cemetery. I'm sorry to hear about your father - but we'd love to help you out. Give me a call if you find yourself in need of rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry for the slow response. Yes, to all your questions.
0 votes
Show all answers
I really do not know. I think the best way to find out might be to simply call the hotel.
0 votes
Hello! Does your hotel have a bar at the pool? Thanks!
Good afternoon, Our pool does not have a bar at it, however, there is a bar on property, BarBelmont, that opens at 3pm every day which you can purchase drinks at and take to the pool!
0 votes
"This is more like a Motel, and less like a Hotel"
"We had room 60 near the main building. It was nice. Our friends had room 53 which had a patio (converted carport) and that was also nice."
"Choose a bungalow or a room with a city view."
"The main building rooms were underwhelming - maybe try a room in the motor court portion of the property."
"Get a suite for great views!"
US$98 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
belmont hotel dallas
United StatesTexasDallas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing