We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. We were attending a wedding at a downtown hotel and tried to save some money. PROS: The staff couldn't be nicer. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. Our A/C broke down the first night. That was miserable. But they fixed it quickly once we notified them. CONS: There was a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear D L, Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate ans wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. I am also glad that you found the bed comfortable. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with the cleanliness and the air conditioning unit...

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Newly renovated hotel, however our room was a little small. King bed was comfortable, bedding was nice. TV and cable were above average. Staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was overpriced, rare and pleasant surprise to find a restaurant, bar and room service at this level of hotel. Pool looked very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank TwoinNYfromVTandTX
Noida, India
Reviewed 25 May 2015

SERIOUS FINANCIAL BREACH!!!!! Hotel keep charging amounts to your credit card(even after you have checked out).. They just ripped me with more than USD 800 yesterday(5 days after my checkout). Front desk was unable to help much and I am being told to wait for 2 days to get information of this breach which was done by Holiday Inn. Now,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nishant A
HI_DMC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Nishant A, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I have personally looked this over and it appears that due to the numerous changes in length of stay, your form of payment was authorized on several occasions,however you were not overcharged nor was there any breach on your...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Very helpful and accommodating staff and good value for the rates that are charged. They proprerty is a little dated but facilities were overall clean. I used the room service. The food arrived in 20 mins as estimated and was of good quality. My only complaint was the noisy housekeeping staff that felt it necessary to bang on the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xjpc2
HI_DMC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear xjpc2, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Sugar Land, TX
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I'd probably have given this two and a half stars if that were a choice. Staff was generally responsive, breakfast buffet was decent though did not receive much attention from wait staff and it was quite crowded. I was traveling for business and was scheduled into a large suite by my office, it was huge, the bathroom area had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrifnJen
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear GrifnJen, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel staff, comfortable sleeping amenities, breakfast buffet and clean bathroom....

Kingwood, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I usually do not stay at a Holiday Inn because I believe they are usually not worth the price. I would guess my review is based on the fact that the rate a the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center was low. I have no real complaints about the hotel, except for the train that runs next door, but I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Breakfast is not included so I didn't go to check it out. For all the rest the hotel is well kept, real clean and silent. Parking is free and there are usually lots of free spaces, even when you arrive late at night. The shower is good and the bed was amazing! Missing it already!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana L
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I came to Dallas for medical treatment and booked this hotel based on the location and proximity to the hospital. This is one of the nastiest hotels I have ever stayed in. The lock on my door was broken, the maids opened my door several times even though I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkerPokai
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear ParkerPokai, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to know that our location suits your purpose in the area and we would to thank you for your positive feedback about our staff. However, we would like to apologize for all the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. In...

Corning
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Conveniently located to many medical facilities, free shuttle, friendly, professional staff, clean & well maintained. Onsite restaurant provides good variety. Very good dinner next door. Large parking area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We have stayed here three times now. On this trip we stayed for almost a week. As I sat down to write this review I saw the one written by casualtraveler307 and I was amazed. We have asked a lot of the staff at this hotel and they have never failed to accommodate us; usually well above and beyond what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MkBibble

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: RM487 - RM850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oakville, Canada
11 months ago
Palestine, Texas, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor nice view and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferrQ7492JZ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views, but even from the third floor the view was OK, although not particularly interesting.”
  • Guest bedroom with king-size bed. Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
  • Bathroom. Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
  • The BIG, comfortable bed. Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
  • Makeup area with mirror and Keurig coffee maker. Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
 of 5 bubbles RiverGuy2015, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sports fans ideal place for a game at American Airlines Arena”
 of 5 bubbles K3933ZQmichaelf, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on a high floor - Go eat in Kems restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles HerrFUDGE, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't use the shuttle service if you want a return journey”
 of 5 bubbles grahamwLeicester, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5