We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 383: English reviews
Titusville
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is old and in need of updates to be in par with typical La Quinta Inns. Wall receptacles so worn out they will not retain charging units. Beds appeared to be made but one had old linens under tucked in spread. The staff were nice but facility is more in line with an older Motel 6 than what you...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night on Dec 25th. The hotel was clean and roommy, the staffs were not very welcoming (who could blame them since they have to work on Christmas day), the breakfast buffet was ok with your typical hard boiled egg, milk, juice, yogurt, and cheerios. The make-your-own waffle was really bad. If you travel on Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My T
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It's with great regret that we received your comment outlining the problem you had with our service. On behalf of our staff, please accept our apology and for the inconvenience this might have caused. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Filthy and stained upolstered furniture. Carpet definitely needed replacing- suggest leaving shoes on while walking in room. Staff was very nice an helpful. Left before breakfast so cannot comment. We like LaQuintas, but this one needs a serious upgrade or stay at the nearby new Best Western

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANA C
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

It is with great regret we received your review, outlining the problems you had with your stay. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience this might have caused. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our staff. We look forward to continue serving you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like to stay at LaQuinta hotels as they are consistently a higher standard for the mid range cost. They are also always pet friendly. When traveling long distances by car it is nice to know where to land in the evening. This hotel is in need of renovation. The facility is tired. Staff was great, the room was clean...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmV1603DW
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Fort Stockton. Looks like we failed on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as...

Hemlock
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful. Old carpet. Plastic tub that flexed while using. Charged $10.00 more than advertised. Never saw an attendant cleaning up at breakfast. TV guide programmed wrong. Only one hand towel. Good mattress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P M
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Fort Stockton. Looks like we failed on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I generally like La Quinta, but this place was awful. To start, our room was dirty, with numerous stains on the carpet, dust on many surfaces, and beds that were so poorly made we had to partially strip and remake them. The water was disgusting. The bathroom was small and moldy. The mirror was "cleaned" with a filthy rag such...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I've received your review for La Quinta in Fort Stockton. Wow, that is certainly not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements with our staff. Please accept our sincere apology for your...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is old. The parking spots are too narrow. We got door dings nightly. The rooms are clean enough. Noise is a minor issue due to the age of the property & the kind of people that stay there. There is dog poop everywhere on the grounds. There is no grass - just dirt or weeds. We travel with...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annonimity
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a La Quinta in Fort Stockton, TX a city that is off interstate 10. This is a long distance from any major city. This hotel however has very helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, what you need to get things done. The hotel is also pet friendly which seemed to be the reason for staying for a majority...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is very easy to get to from Interstate 10, all rooms are dog friendly and there are no additional fees for them; however, the room we were in was very poorly maintained, the carpet was obviously stained from prior pet guests. At least it didn't smell like pets to us, our dog didn't want to walk on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christyjo57
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While it is disappointing to hear that your experience wasn't satisfactory, it is only through your feedback that we can improve what we do every time you stay with La Quinta. Please accept my apology, and that of our team in Fort Stockton for the issues you encountered...

Terlingua, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Room maintenance should be improved; carpet was dirty and badly stained; mildew in shower area. Front desk staff was okay but not particularly helpful as we had a trailer and truck loaded with boxes and heavy tools from moving and she would not let us park in a well lit area near the office. Breakfast was good with a wide...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynna748

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
162 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
217 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: RM343 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles christyjo57, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ffirst floor easy access from car to rooms for luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles U7821SRronm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so request ground floor if you must have one.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondatheroadie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room you would get, then book.”
 of 5 bubbles 586RobertA586, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sadly, I would suggest one of several other hotels within a block radius.”
 of 5 bubbles chefgirl1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay