We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very conveniently placed for sightseeing Fort Worth. The room was perfectly adequate and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were among the best we've had when they are complementary, it's not often you get freshly made biscuits! ( they also had fresh cookies and all day coffee in reception). The availability of a shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear Ann L, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the breakfast as well! Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! We look...

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Wind blew and made a loud turbulent noise outside my window all night, pillows were too small, room seemed as if it had never been cleaned. Would never stay here again. I would avoid this chain or hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nnnnhhhggagghys
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear Nnnnhhhggagghys, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Pineville, Missouri
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindyo352
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

Richardton, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanbM1483PH
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. We were up graded to a bigger room when we checked in, which was great! The bed was king size and very comfortable. The breakfast was hot with different choices. The person at the front desk was helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear Lori K, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 455aldar
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Hotel was clean and tidy but tired in decor. The staff were average - they did nothing to exceed expectation during our stay. Sleep quality is very poor not due to the road noise but from the rail road, you hear the railroad warning horns constantly throughout the night. For our second night we purchased sleeping tables to get some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OliveBranchStIves
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear OliveBranchStIves, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Pittsburg, Texas
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Our room was very dated miss marched furnishings and the bathroom was like a hospital bathroom. Nothing lavish or nice about it. The funiture had alot of wear and the footstool even had a tear in it and the underneath was hanging out. Lobby was untidy. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B, Thank you for this review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We went for a weekend for a birthday and valentines. I addressed that our toilet wasn't working. I told the front desk and they said they would get it fixed when we went to the Stockyards. It wasn't fixed and the room wasn't cleaned. The front desk guy one night kept saying he was going to kill himself because he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kgollihar5
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

Dear kgollihar5, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the toilet, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience....

Prairieview
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phylliss462
bighouse33, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth

Address: 2200 Mercado Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: RM378 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Country Inn And Suites Fort Worth
Country Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel, if you want to sleep at night.”
OliveBranchStIves, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of hotel face a busy expressway, so front facing rooms are the quietest.”
Lucrown, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read reviews!”
benjimask, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure, only stayed on ground floor.”
, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We was on third floor, no loud noises at any time.”
brumleylis, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5