We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Surprisingly close to Fort Worth attractions, but you still have to drive to them. Even though the map shows that the hotel is close to a freeway, and it is very quiet and secluded; not noisy. Breakfast is included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast is generous with wide variety: eggs bacon, cereal fresh waffles, juices and fresh fruit. Convenient to both TCU and Cultural district. Staff friendly and helpful. Has two sinks if you include the wet bar area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here one night last weekend while attending some parties in Fort Worth. The property is nice enough, but in a strange, not easy to get to location. The beds were a bit worn and squeaky, and the pillows were not very firm. The bathroom ammenities were limited (just soap, shampoo and conditioner...no body lotion or other items). Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sted
micah w, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this review

Dear Sted, The time you took to respond to the survey is much appreciated, as your feedback is essential to our hotel’s daily operation. The observations that you provide allow us to focus our efforts on areas of improvement. I apologize that your experience at our property was just so-so. Looking at specific comments, it appears that many of the...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

the hotel is clean from the parking to the inside. Parking is easy and with many spaces. Hotel lobby is spaceous, as is the breakfast area. Front desk staff are helpful and friendly. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and is in good quality. Kitchen staff are nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t n
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The good: clean, close to TCU, easy to find, no train noise that has been reported at other nearby hotels The bad: we asked for a room on the top floor to avoid freeway traffic noise. When we checked in on the 4th floor, we noticed a regular rumbling sound but couldn't identify where it came from. Went out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
Keith J, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to give us your much appreciated feed back regarding your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott Fort Worth University. In keeping with the high standards of service that Marriott prides itself on, we sincerely apologize for falling short of the standards that Marriott has set...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My thoughts about this hotel ... 1) The room was pretty spacious and easy for my wife to navigate in her wheelchair. 2) The bathtub had grab bars but was a bit slippery because the water did not drain well when I took a shower in the tub. 3) The food at breakfast was pretty standard fare. I greatly appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcitybob
Lisa R, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this review

Dear kcitybob, I took some time this afternoon to review the hotel’s Trip Advisor account and was delighted to read your review. I appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts and enjoyed your citing both the positive and negative aspects of your stay. When we receive feedback like yours, it allows us to applaud what has been done...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I am a Marriott Lifetime Platinum Elite but have never stayed at this property. The lobby was updated and the staff was very polite and customer service oriented. Because I am a light sleeper I asked for a room not facing the highway and was assured that I wasn't in a room that would disturb my sleep. Unfortunately for 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey P
micah w, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this review

Dear Joey P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities and appreciate your kind words about our staff. Regarding the noise from the train, I apologize that it was bothersome for you and am disappointed that the situation was not amended...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice, clean place. Bed was very nice. Overall, very clean. Breakfast during the week was wonderful, weekend, just ok. Why no bananas over the weekend? Would have liked the option of having an upper room away from all of the train noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevetsmith
micah w, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this review

Dear stevetsmith, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms and beds comfortable and appealing! We do try our best to accommodate specific requests such as floor preference. I apologize we were unable to accommodate that for you due to lack of rooms available...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed overnight on business, room was dark at night, and reasonably quiet. The towels were clean, and the soap/shampoo were nice. Breakfast in the morning was good, coffee not too bad. All in all, pretty good, worth the price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. It's in a good location, near the highway but still quiet. The room was comfortable. The fitness center was decent and breakfast was good! All in all I was very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
0.8 km away
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University

Address: 3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107-5730
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: RM500 - RM862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University Hotel Fort Worth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor, but make sure the A/C units on the roof are functioning properly”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get good directions ahead of time.”
 of 5 bubbles kcitybob, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a upper floor away from the train yard, if you don't like the sounds of trains all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles stevetsmith, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles The-Captain818, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“high crime area, don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles tomuchtravel, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay