We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2016

TV remote was not fully functional. Turns out there were supposed to be 2 remotes, not that this was ever noted anywhere. One was missing. Made TV watching difficult. There was one curtain panel in window and it barely covered the window. The curtain rod was definitely for 2 panels. There were primer patches on the walls. One long one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J4486MNrichardm
Richmond, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room smelled like smoke, even though it was a none smoking room. The bathtub was stained which gave the appearance that it was dirty. It looked like they did some patch work to the sheetrock, however, they failed to finish the job by painting the patch. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank O5766ENwilliama

Travellers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The rooms are old and need the carpet, bedding, mattresses and towels replaced. Tbe carpet felt slimy under our feet, the towels didn match and were dingy and the bed was uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jtaylor417
Selma
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Overall it was OK except the room was dirty, there was dog food on the floor (we didn't have a dog) there was clothing tags and paper also..but we were happy we had a room because there wasn't any available.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J936AUjoeb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We opened the door to the first room to discover the sheets on the beds had not been changed, trash in bins and dirty towels on floor. We returned to front desk to share our displeasure so he assigned a different room. Once again we found the 2nd room untouched by housekeeping. Appalled!

Helpful?
Thank Nylece P
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at Super 8's many times and have never had a problem, until this time. When we walked into our room and the carpet was wet and the room smelt really bad, which we could have easily dealt with. But then, we found a bloody bandaid! After telling the front desk, they were apologetic and moved us to another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelby B
Dan M, General Manager at Super 8 Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Shelby B., Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am sorry you did not find the rooms up to the standard you have come to expect of us. I have spoken with the housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. We are working on making your future stays the best that we can. Thank you again for... More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.2 km away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#18 of 26 in Fredericksburg
91 reviews
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 26 in Fredericksburg
158 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 26 in Fredericksburg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#16 of 26 in Fredericksburg
55 reviews
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Windcrest Inn & Suites
#24 of 26 in Fredericksburg
25 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 26 in Fredericksburg
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Fredericksburg

Address: 514 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4616
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: RM170 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Super Eight Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Super Eight
Fredericksburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Fredericksburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this motel altogether. unscrupulous management.”
 of 5 bubbles prive81, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Cruisemove, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles SAvery23, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Book early so you can stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles LeongofMaui, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“In busy season you just need a place to sleep and to park your car. The hotel is compact enough that any of the rooms will do for this.”
 of 5 bubbles daler446, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay