We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Frederick Motel

    1308 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5319
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FredericksburgSee available hotels in Fredericksburg
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good19%
    • Average6%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible38%
    1 week ago
    “Oktoberfest ”
    19 Aug 2017
    “Noisy”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Fredericksburg hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    There are newer reviews for Frederick Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed 19 January 2016

    I secured a room at the Frederick Motel with a credit card several weeks in advance. When we arrived we were told that even though they had me on the book, the room was occupied and not available. This left 3 women with no place...More

    1  Thank jfw84
    Reviewed 21 September 2015

    I saw all the great reviews and thought what the heck. MISTAKE!!!! The shower was covered in mildew, the bed was broken, it was small and disgusting. We will never stay there again. It was a trip for our 30th anniversary and to say we...More

    3  Thank relaytrish
    Response from Ange W, General Manager at Frederick MotelResponded 24 September 2015

    I am so sorry that you came to an Economy Motel for your thirtieth wedding anniversary! If you would have notified us that your new orthopedic bed were broken we could have fixed it but you didn't say a word when you came in the...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2015

    My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Frederick Motel on Saturday Aug. 15th. Being in the US Army my husband rarely has a weekend off and as a professional musician I am in the same situation. We were looking for a...More

    Thank Jennifer M
    Response from Ange W, General Manager at Frederick MotelResponded 29 August 2015

    Dear David and Jennifer, Let me start off with THANK YOU for serving our country!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the comforts of the Frederick Motel! We enjoyed your visit with us here at the Frederick! Thank you for taking the time to...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2015

    We arrived on a Thursday and checked out on Sunday.....great little place....managers were so accommodating and friendly. Beautiful garden area to sit outside and enjoy. Our room was #14. Two double beds....beds were very firm....we slept great....this is an older place thats been redone so...More

    Thank DeAnne F
    Response from Ange W, General Manager at Frederick MotelResponded 19 August 2015

    Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedules to write a review for the Frederick Motel! We are glad that you like #14 room that was recently redecorated!! We are working on several rooms here on the property for updating. We are...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2015

    My husband and I were in Fredericksburg over Memorial Day weekend for a wedding. (I know what you're thinking, 'who gets married on a holiday weekend at a tourist destinaion??') Anyways... I called and made our reservation on May 4th for the Frederick Motel, excited...More

    2  Thank Megan H
    Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
    333 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bee Cave
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
    429 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lakeway
     
    Best Western Johnson City Inn
    272 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Johnson City
     
    Best Western Post Oak Inn
    233 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Burnet
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$39 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Texas >
    • Fredericksburg
    • Also Known As
    • Frederick Hotel Fredericksburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Nearby
    Best Western Johnson City Inn
    272 reviews
    43.60 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
    429 reviews
    85.99 km away
     
    Best Western Post Oak Inn
    233 reviews
    81.07 km away
     
    Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
    333 reviews
    88.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mamacita's
    630 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Asian Garden
    46 reviews
    .22 km away
    Hill Country Donuts & Kolaches
    93 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Navajo Grill
    469 reviews
    .79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fort Martin Scott
    62 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Whistle Pik Galleries
    13 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Lone Star Antique Mall
    9 reviews
    .67 km away
    Cellar Rat Wine Tours
    325 reviews
    .49 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Frederick Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I would not recommend this motel in any way"
    Read review
    "All rooms are probably similar. I have no problems with the room quality; just the price."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here. It's old."
    Read review
    "Room 5 is the best!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing