We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 December 2015

For a major chain who we previously trusted, this was the worst experience we have ever had. It started out great, as the bar area is kinda cute, and the front desk check-in was very quick and nice. They even allowed us late checkout. I have to give a shout out to the Front Desk woman to gave me an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess5K
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and Happy New Years. I apologize about your stay and if you decide to stay with us again please let me know and we can upgrade your room or free breakfast for your trouble. We are doing some renovations throughout our hotel and some of those changes will be the Air conditioners.

tx
Reviewed 25 December 2015

we stayed one night preparing for a cruise, rooms very clean, staff very helpful, could not have asked for more. They do not offer a free breakfast but food services are very close by. Ocean amusement park is very close so kids have a lot to do. Also gift items are available at local shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID Y
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

thanks for your review.. hope to see you again soon

Hythe, ab
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two days in October. It was easy to park and the staff was great. We loved this hotel and had zero complaints. Bed was comfortable and the whole hotel was extremely clean. This hotel is right across from the ocean and easy walking distance to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CABlum
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

thanks for your review and hope to see you again soon

Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We had stayed here a couple years prior and it was fine then, but this time the hallways were under construction and it was a mess. We were travelling with friends and asked if our rooms could be close together...one on 3rd floor and one on 4th floor. Don't' think she really thought much about the request. We both got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

thanks for your review.. Yes we are going through some renovations sorry about the hall way... hope to see you again soon

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect as the only thing we booked based on was that it was opposite the water body and it was Sheraton. The experience has left us coming back frequently. The staff starting with the front desk check in to wait staff Angelica, Jeremy manager, cook Shanon owner/GM Sam and Jimmy who is their architect as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

thanks for you review and looking forward to seeing you again soon...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

My stay was magnificent. The check in was a little confusing as they had me in an occupied room. But the GM, Sam Kahn immediately corrected and went up to my new room with me to make sure I was comfortable. The location is great, right across from pleasure pier. The staff is excellent. The restaurant and bar superb. Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review.. Hope to see you again soon.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 December 2015

What a booking nightmare! We stayed here before going on a cruise for 2 nights with our whole family. They charged us for 3 extra rooms and refuse to correct it. We booked by calling Sheraton months before the trip. I will go through the hassle of disputing with the credit card company. If you must stay here GET A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve A
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Sorry about you issue as we are working hard to fix any that you may have.

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Liked the room and the view. Lobby layout is odd, not very inviting. Felt like we had to search for the check in desk. Staff is very friendly. Room a/c needs some help. Never did cool the room. That said, we understand they are re-doing the place. We would not hesitate to stay here next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey D
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

After a long drive, and a flight I assured my tired family that our hotel would be great! It's a Sheraton, I said. Well our view was nice. 1-Please make sure for your sanity that you are not assigned to a room near the elevator. All evening the noise was horrible. 2-We asked for a double room and were given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandi G
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

thanks for your stay and your review.

Galveston Island, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Cleanliness, atmosphere everything one wants in a beach side stay. Price fair market value. Staff accommodating to my business needs at computer, printing , treating it like my own kinko's work station. Pleasant environment to get work done then off to the beach, Murdock's .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kreista G
Belindab1, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

thanks for your review and hoping to see you again soon.

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Jr. Suite (47)
Viewed
King Guest Room (50)
Viewed
King Suite Bedroom (50)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Queen Guest Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Oasis
Oasis
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: RM387 - RM947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points By Sheraton Galveston staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Arroyo Grande, California
10 months ago
Sydney
over a year ago
Arlington, Texas
2 months ago
Humble, Texas
10 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points By Sheraton Galveston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The farther back in the hotel, the quieter the room. The front of the hotel is on a busy boulevard.”
 of 5 bubbles 958becib, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a Different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles timesareachangin, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definetly the higher up, the better the views”
 of 5 bubbles johnj927, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All I can say is don't stay here! And definitely don't let them put you in a room that butts up to an elevator.”
  • sink NEVER drained...
  • dirty, stained, ripped sheets
  • bathroom wall
  • filthy toilet area
  • shower wall
 of 5 bubbles kathyz249, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the fourth or fifth floor facing Murdoch's have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles FrederickBurg, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay