We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons on the Gulf

Visit hotel website
Traveller (48)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (5)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beachfront Vacation Ownership and Rental
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
23
26
15
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
26
15
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large condo nice clean pool across the street full kitchen perfect location both bedrooms bit dated a great vacation paper towels seawall blvd beds were comfortable every morning good size sea wall would definitely stay here again gulf upgrades
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I'm staying in my time share here and am pleasantly reminded once again how much Salvi (GM) has done and continues to do to make our stays here so pleasant! This is not a new facility and takes a lot to keep it up, but...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Carol C
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here through my RCI membership and had a fantastic holiday, so good we booked to return in 2018 as soon as we got back to the UK. Excellent location, excellent staff, large condo with nice large rooms. I see people complaining about the...More

Date of stay: April 2017
7  Thank markiemoo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Units are in bad need of maintenance and upkeep. Furniture was falling apart. There was a leak in one window and a draft in another. Tubs, sink, and kitchen was dirty. Shower head had to be replaced. Plugs fell out of electrical outlets. Doors would...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank route6
Response from marandaFSOTG, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons on the GulfResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par and we would like to let you know that a lot of the issues that you have mentioned to our staff during your stay and in...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018

Another great stay at FSOTG fantastic location tight on the Seawall, good parking, good WiFi, excellent staff. Units are a little tired and require updating but definitely comfortable and usable with outstanding views of the Gulf of Mexico, easy walking distance to lots of bars...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank markiemoo
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I enjoyed the unit, the view, and the location. The only negative was the staff's refusal to offer an extra parking pass for my temporary guests. It should not have been a problem. There was plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2018
Thank E4241WCphilipm
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bloodymurphy
22 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Salvi B | Property representative |
Hello. Unfortunately, due to small size of the property villas as a whole and for the health of our guests, we do not allow pets of any kind. Our policies can be viewed on our website for your convenience. Thank you.
1
Vote
LeeLee019
26 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Salvi B | Property representative |
Hello. All deposits are held with a credit card only. Thank-you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There aren't good rooms. Bring earplugs due to traffic noise."
NJLady561
15 Feb 2018
Read review
"All units are the same, with the TERRIBLE noise."
charleswW3062YG
1 Feb 2018
Read review
"King bed would be the only thing I would change "
E2485BAdank
7 Oct 2017
Read review
"Great stay on seawall for the price."
Jocelyn331
1 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastGalveston IslandGalveston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing