We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Breakfast area kinda gloomy but food was good, beds where a bit hard, carpet could be spot cleaned. Liked the tub. Disappointed indoor pool was closed. Liked the balcony it had a great view. Overall for Galveston not bad. Close to the boardwalk.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryj70
cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of Thank you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The appearance on arrival of the Hotel was great. The Lobby was clean and great appearance. The room had a musty odor and bathroom wall appears to be damp in the shower. The elevator and floor carpet was filthy with gum and grind in dirt. We had the shuttle accommodation to the Hotel, Cruise Ship and to Airport. Ben was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdiannthurmond
cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We like to utilize opportunities like this to improve upon. I have passed your comments onto the Management team and we are working to ensure our guests have a better experience. I do apologize for your inconvenience that you experienced. We hope you will come back to see the...

TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing to complain about here. Got rooms for a great price that included breakfast and parking. Will be back for future trips to the island. Location would be good for trisp to the pleasure pier in warmer weather

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Country in and Suites over Christmas prior to a cruise. The lobby was warm, cozy, festive and clean. The room rate was extremely reasonable. Very friendly and helpful staff. They gave us a free upgrade to a suite. Our room was comfortable. Staff gave us late checkout and watched our bags as Cruise was delayed. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late near midnight on Dec. 2, 2016 and were greeted nicely by a lady at the front desk but everything went downhill from there. The first thing is the elevator. It made load noise when it closed but we just did not have time to complaint and this noise made us waking up several times during the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmtran2000
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we were very happy to hear that you were greeted nicely by the front desk agent when you arrived to our hotel, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the overall conditions of the hotel and the disappointing service you received. Your comments...

Streator, Illinois
Reviewed 7 December 2016

For $250 a night, this hotel was a disgrace. Service was awful, the room was dirty. The carpet was stained. The hot tub was HOT, but no bubbles. Then, to top it off, when we returned from our fabulous Carnival Cruise (your hotel should take a few lessons from them), the shuttle was no where to be found in the...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjjs02
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the shuttle availability, service provided to you by our staff, and overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up...

Galveston, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamfQ6500QZ
Spicewood, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

When we first walked in, the lobby had a fresh and welcoming atmosphere. The desk clerk was prompt in getting us checked in. When we headed to our room and stepped into the elevator was when we started noticing the maintenance issues. The door to the elevator was dragging and making a loud metal to metal screech as it closed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingcr
cisgalveston, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the recent review regarding your stay at the Hotel .At all times we try to make sure that we meet the guest expectation but in your case we fell short. We have someone working on it right now Kindly accept our apologies . Sincerely

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannemG3328KU
Otzberg, Germany
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and the staff polite. The location is perfect for both the sea and the Strand. I would highly recommend it. We had a king-size room, and it is very spacious and equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. There is a balcony with a nice sea view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deena9275

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds (28)
Viewed
One King Bed (28)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds (27)
Viewed
Wirpool Suite with King Bed (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
3.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.7 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach

Address: 2818 Avenue R 1/2, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7742
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: RM263 - RM1,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Galveston Beach Hotel Galveston
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Missouri City, Texas
5 months ago
Irving, Texas
8 months ago
Lake Charles, Louisiana

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walking distance from the Seawall.”
 of 5 bubbles 114ajs, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Filthy
  • dirty
  • Wow bad.
  • horrible
  • more Filth
  • Broken and fridge not working
 of 5 bubbles 312krashk, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“half of the rooms are ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles fashioncorn, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view and a corner sweet if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 801edwardt, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Odd rooms have pier views and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsBaylor28, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay