We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 664: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
 Click to rate
galveston, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Needs a make over and quick. This property was filthy,run down,needed repairs. Was embarrassed for the company name. Needs to be taken offline for a remodel asap. Galveston coastal weather has taken its toll on this property and then some.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerrysQ6954TU
Phoenix, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was heading out on a cruise and needed a place to stay prior to the cruise. I was able to arrange connecting rooms so my daughter, son-in-law and grandson could join me for a few days. The staff made sure we had the connecting rooms and kept the secret. Wonderful staff very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LQ0687GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our team. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Kathy C. General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cockroaches everywhere in the room, shower was very dirty, and my son left with what we believe are bed bug bites. We left after one night even though were supposed to stay longer. Will not ever go back. Submitted pictures of all with review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
LQ0687GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret to hear we did not meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Additional training and coaching will be provided to the room attendant that cleaned your room. We did have an inspection done of your...

California, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had already booked our room, *then* looked at the TripAdvisor reviews. Yikes! So when we got here I had a backup plan in case it was horrible. We put the keycard in the slide, held our breath, opened the door.....and it was fine. Not the Taj Mahal, but clean and roomier than I'd anticipated. The pool is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeJayGude
LQ0687GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our team. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Kathy C. General Manager

College Station, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience here was very positive. The fact that they allowed pets was our original reason to stay here. We were quite satisfied with the hotel and other that a small issue with the a/c would stay here again. Remember this is an older La Quinta that accepts pets and not the Hyatt Regency so tailor your expectations accordingly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylhQ3553LG
LQ0687GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the staff. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with the A/C. We hope to see you on your next trip. Sincerely, Kathy C. General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very old hotel, outside entrance to rooms. Clean but needs updating. The pool area was very clean. Breakfast very sparse. The hotel is across the street from the beach in a very good location. We stayed here pre cruise.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindatel
Neosho
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice place to stay before you take a cruise. clean and comes with breakfast. Parking right in front of room Had handicapped rooms on bottom level. which was nice and showers were handicapped. Right across from seawall. Food close by for dinner and close to recreation area for the day before fun,

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
Midlothian, TX, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is an excellent place to stay for those individuals interested in birding the Galveston/Bolivar Flats/Anahuac NWR/High Island. The price is excellent, the beach is steps away, and the street fronting the hotel leads right to the Galveston/Bolivar Flats ferry. It is a short walk to several eating places. Our room was the One King & Two Doubles Parlor...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room had a lovely view and had been more recently updated then their hotel in Lafayette La , however the bed was very uncomfortable. The ac worked, the toilet sink worked, no continue water, no signs of roaches, like other one however the bed was so uncomfortable we woke up very early left and came home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _purpleplain
LQ0687GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, however, we are so sorry to hear of the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay regarding the bed. Sincerely, Kathy C General Manager

Houston, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is probably the worst hotel stay I have ever had. I was very disappointed with my stay. The hotel room and pool was not clean, the a/c did not work, there were bugs (roaches and spiders). I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avryls2017
LQ0687GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
1.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: RM343 - RM1,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a gulf view room, you will be so happy.”
DeeJayGude, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor best views”
_purpleplain, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King suite faces water has large king room with bed, couch, table plus additional room with two double beds. Great for a family.”
dumkehouse4, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the Gulf”
KLA1978, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level Gulf view”
BLStout, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5