We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North \/ Grapevine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Rockwell, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved the staff greeting and sincerity in their welcome. Remodeling in progress, but the room I was in was great. I was told if I needed something they would come to me, I did not need to go back down to the lobby. I believe the lady's name was Percile. She was so sweet!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kimbJ4726MW
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed our three night stay. We were on the new fifth floor which is ultra modern. Everything was clean and new. The free breakfast was good. Only complaint was the early morning construction on the building.

Helpful?
Thank shorn947
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review

It's great to hear that your stay went so well while you were here. As someone who travels quite a bit, we appreciate the feedback you give as you have stayed in many different places and have something to compare your stay. Thank you for your kind words, and we wish you many more happy travels. More 

Ridgway, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel phone line was down when we needed a shuttle. We were stranded several times, but, luckily, were were assisted by the hotel next door. The rooms were clean, however, and the staff was extremely nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd G
Grapevine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff was not helpful or friendly. I was the bride and had made this reservation a month or so in advance, and had to argue with the staff for 15 minutes and dig up my old confirmation email to prove that I did in fact have the reservation that they said I didn't. Then I had my guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 407taliai
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay didn't go as smoothly as we normally like. We work hard to make sure that guests have a hassle-free stay, and I am sorry if this was not the case for you, as this is not the norm. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is located near airport and was under construction. So very dirty and noisy. Also, the tube were extremely dirty, the building was old, towels were old,...I do not recommend staying at this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Golnaz A
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.... More 

College Station
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for a wedding in the area and most of the family and attendants were also staying there. Other than being overwhelmed with a full booking, it was a great place to stay. The breakfast was excellent. Being a diabetic, I especially appreciated the eggs and meat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Silva D
Keller/Decatur, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

MUD in Sink and the hotel was dirty. The hotel was under construction but still charged max. price per room. The receptionist did not off the 100% room satisfaction. I did send an email with the photo of the mud in the sink and expressed my disappointment. He emailed back but did not call me to discuss.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clifton S
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience, and I apologize for not calling you, as I had responded to the e-mail you sent me, and I had assumed that was your preferred method of communication. I'm sorry if that was not the case. We value all of our Hilton Hhonors members, and we certainly hope that the next... More 

Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All hotels were booked in the area and this hotel was the preferred hotel our company wanted us to use. With that being said the room I got was disgusting. For a room that cost well over 210 a night it was unbelievably dirty. There was mold on the bathroom walls, the desk had extensive water damage and the whole... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ics258
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay didn't go so well. It sounds as though you were in one of the rooms that hasn't been renovated yet, and I apologize that the room wasn't to your liking. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future, and that you will get to experience one of the new,... More 

Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

great staff, lousy location. no eating places within walking distance. due to one-way roads, no easy way to get to restaurants-restaurants around though are very good. breakfast was ok, not great. hi.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Hotel is being renovated do not stay until complete. It's very out of date and very poor compared to any other Hampton I have stayed at. Food was not good. Workout room is very small and no weights. Business center not in order either.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shan B
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about the problems you encountered during our renovation. We want all of our guests to have a good stay, and I am sorry if that was not the case for you. As we are in the process of getting the new rooms completed, we hope that in the future when you are in the area that you... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
1.3 km away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
5.4 km away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Price Range: RM420 - RM947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We are Hilton Honors members so we were offered free wifi. I am not sure whether this feature is available to non Hilton Honors members.”
 of 5 bubbles williamkW4761TO, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor (5 floors)”
 of 5 bubbles ScreenName12427, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Appreciated that I was given option of whether to have a room on a lower floor or higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Billie77077, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Some first floor rooms have water issues.”
 of 5 bubbles ecrstraveler, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There is a noisy interstate on one side, and of course the airport. I don't know if there really is a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles happycouplesc, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay