We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Harlingen TX

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Harlingen TX
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Harlingen TX
 Click to rate
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family had issues with checking into the hotel, their rooms were given away and the guy at the front desk was rude. He could not and would not provide an explanation as to what happened, would not call the manager to try and resolve the issue, and several other costumers were having the same problem. He would only accept...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latricef2017
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We are sorry for your experience. Unfortunately, we cannot hold any room with a declined credit card. We apologize for the inconvenience. Maybe, next time, secure payment in advance to guarantee your room. As for the breakfast, because we are a brand hotel, we have to serve what is required and they do not...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were awakened by someone speaking quite loudly for a long period of time. We also found excrement on the bathroom wall. The front desk person that checked us out was rude and so we give this our lowest rating. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4959URvanessab
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reservation for the property was very difficult to understand and communicate. Check in was very shady and a scam. They charged the full amount of my stay before I even arrived. Was not given a receipt at checkin even after I check in. I was charged for SAFE I did not use. Was not given credit until I fought...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627abelm
Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithmI6427XY
Mora
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The motel was clean and in above average condition. All staff were friendly and did a good job. The manager is excellent, she works very hard to ensure customer satisfaction. The motel is full most nights, it appears to draw a lot of working people. Parking is limited and some parking spaces are tight for larger vechicles. It is not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
midland, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

stayed here for one night only, hotel was packed was hard to find a parking. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Air conditioner worked very good, slept well. Was worried place was going to be noisy but no worries it was quiet. Didn't try the breakfast but the coffee was good. Small breakfast area and not much selection. For...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos J
Gilman
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times and have been happy with our experience. The pool was cold but nice seating and chaise lounges for sunbathing. Beds comfortable; room clean; breakfast adequate. Parking was an issue sometimes. Long term prices available. Check in and out fast and courteous. Elevator for 2nd and third floor access. Near expressway but quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit4shows
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a detailed review! Guests like you make our job worth it. See you next time.

Reviewed 6 February 2017

Super8 there was extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Mostly very clean!!! The front desk was very helpful. For a better deal try to know how many days you plan to stay when you sign in. All Super 8 if using 1 cup pots for coffee should leave 2 each of decaf and regular. If you are a couple you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalfWay L
Chino, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The staff greeted us each morning and night, always wanting to know if we need anything and the price we paid was lower than expected, but service and breakfast was above expectations. Next time we are in the area we plan on staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vwventura
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to keep our guests happy. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit!

Rego Park, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The location of the hotel is very convenient - a huge supermarket is right across the street, and restaurants are within 2-3 minutes of driving. The room was clean and bright. AC worked great and the continental breakfast - always a plus. The staff was super nice and friendly. They treated me like family and I very much enjoyed my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpr2017
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen TX, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay & look forward to seeing you again. We are like family now! See you soon.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Harlingen
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
100 reviews
4.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Harlingen TX

Address: 1115 South Expressway 77/83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5915
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Price Range: RM195 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Harlingen TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Harlingen TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Harlingen
Super Eight Harlingen
Harlingen Super 8
Harlingen Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Harlingen TX staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nederland, Texas
4 months ago
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Harlingen TX staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the ground floor, convenient for moving our stuff to and from the car.”
 of 5 bubbles MavisnBill, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't select smoking room unless you smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles VijayRG, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request ground floor to be closer to lobby”
 of 5 bubbles D1557BWdavidf, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on back side”
 of 5 bubbles Alfredmr, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If the wifi goes down they cant do anything about it”
 of 5 bubbles Mikel45365, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5