We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (1)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals


Full view
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked 3 king suites for 2 nights. After an hour of trying to check in, we were offered 2 doubles and a queen. After waiting a while longer, they were able to come up with a king and 2 queens. The queens were very small and the stove top didn't work. Once upon a time I was Spire
Read more
First time ever staying in a Candlewood suites and it was very nice. I was not expecting it to be this great. The staff, room, and price. I recommend it to anyone. This has become my main choice of hotel to stay in next time I'm in town.
Read more
I stayed at Candlewood Suites a few years ago and my experience was wonderful so when I needed to arrange for a stay in Harlingen I selected them again. This time I was taken aback by the filthy conditions of the hotel overall. My room was fairly clean although the bathtub had a
Read more
Clean room, refrigerator was froze up, had to defrost it, sink stopper didn't work, didn't care for the Starbucks coffee, don't like it, but that's what they have , is very quite, people are friendly , atmosphere is good, well lit parking
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites
Responded 27 Mar 2018
Hi Kevin S, Thank you for your candid review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and are glad you found your room clean and quiet. We do apologize for the problem you had with the refrigerator and sink stopper and for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Your feedback will be shared with our maintenance management team so they may work towards improving the areas that you have noted. Again, many thanks for your review and our apologies for the shortfalls. I hope that you will consider us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I have stayed at this Candlewood Suites on multiple business trips since August 2017. The manager and staff are excellent. If you're sharing a room with a partner, I highly recommend the King Suite, which is larger than many one-bedroom apartments! Each King Suite has a bedroom
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites
Suite King Bed
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites
Studio Double
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites
Studio King
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites
Guest room
"Request a King Suite."
"ask for upgrade if you are a member of IHG rewards."
"Loved the room with the separate bedroom. Lots of storage areas for extended stays."
"Was on the 4th floor, very quiet"
"A room away from elevator would be better because it makes loud ding. Mine was far and never heard it in the room."
US$73 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHarlingen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing