We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hewitt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hewitt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hewitt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Kilgore Tx.
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Austin
Reviewed 3 June 2015

air conditioner did cool, room was very uncomfortable. we did not stay the nite due to the heat. the front desk clerk gave us a refund.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear Sharon , Thank you for your review and feedback, however I am of course disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We continue to work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a great stay at our hotel. I'm glad that my front desk associates were able to take care of you. I hope we will...

East Bernard, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2015

overall a good experience, but was a little concerned about a frayed rug at the main entrance. it was a tripping hazard and since we are clumsy and one member of our group has a handicap i was concerned about it. i recommend you replace that rug before there is an accident.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 603rosieb
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear 603rosieB, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the main entrance, we since then replaced the rug for our guest comfort and safety. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Hieu Tran

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 298pauly
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 428ramonr
Claridon Ohio
Reviewed 9 May 2015

The place has a lot of charm, Marble table set out front Great location and lots of room to relax out side after work

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen E
Canyon, Texas
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We usually stay at the higher priced properties, but everything in Waco was booked. We are so glad that we stayed at the Ramada because it was exceptionally clean and all of the ice machines were working fine. They did not have a hot breakfast so we did have to go out for breakfast. The mattresses were Sealy Posturepedic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2015

After poor experiences staying at other hotels in Brooks I decided to try the Ramada. My coworkers and I have found it a very positive experience. The hotel was clean, quite and the few small hiccups that came up were delt with professionally and quickly by Amanda at the front desk. I would like to give Amanda an extra thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Hewitt
152 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
6.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
15.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Ramada Hotel located in Hewitt, Texas, near Waco and Baylor University. Each beautiful room features contemporary decor, 32 in HD flat screen TV, free WiFi so you can do your thing and leave the rest to us at this new Ramada. Enjoy the free Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each registered guest. Kids under-18 stay free in the same room, same bedding, with the adult that they accompany. If you are traveling to Waco for a Baylor University Parents Weekend, Baylor Graduation, Baylor Bears Football or other Baylor event, the Hewitt Ramada is close enough to the Baylor campus for you to enjoy the event and have some free time. We are located only 1 mile away from the Hillcrest Hospital. We are not pet friendly and only accept ADA certified pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hewitt

Address: 778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Region: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Price Range: RM337 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Hewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hewitt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the desk clerk to show you a room prior to renting it or look on line and reserve a similar room. Bring your own DVD player.”
 of 5 bubbles olderdad, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noisy- walls are super thin. Check your bed before jumping in.”
 of 5 bubbles 17jodyh, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to stay - just South of Waco”
 of 5 bubbles susanmA7135VX, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles codys591, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We always ask for the 1st floor because we like to be closer to the front desk and housekeeping”
 of 5 bubbles 792judys, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5