We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Houston, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The accommodations are nice enough but this hotel parking lot is targeted by thieves. I was here for only 7 hours (10 PM to 5 AM) and my Z71 Tahoe got broken into in addition to 2 other vehicles (according to staff who cleaned up the parking lot). This was a known problem to the hotel staff but no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the break in to your vehicle is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure we advise the guests to not leave any valuables in their vehicle. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This was our first time visit to this hotel. We were greeted by front desk staff and Alfred was very courteous. We had a room with a kitchenette and microwave and full standing refrigerator. We had an experience with the bathroom door handle coming off. I called maintenance and was told they would repair it. The next day the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domingo N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to know you were provided with excellent customer service and suitable accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here the staff was friendly and fast and the rooms are quiet. I appreciate a quiet clean room and this hotel lived up to my standards. Of course I will be sure to tell all of my friends and family when they visit or need a place to stay to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shon K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to know that our staff were attentive and provided excellent customer service. It's also satisfying to see you were able to have an enjoyable experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful,the room was clean and fresh and most of all it was quiet allowing me plenty of rest. Will I refer this hotel to out of town visitors?...yesss

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shon K
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms were comfortable but found hair all over the comforter and the free wifi a so slow it's a total waste of time don't even waste your money on purchasing the faster one as it sucks almost as bad. Staff was very friendly and very helpful with any questions or assistance. Nice area to be in and always easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgprott
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will share your comments regarding the Wi-Fi issues with our service provider and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still,...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Pros: Friendly staff, clean parking lot appearance. Cons: Strong odor that gave me a migraine and red swollen eyes. Was unable to sleep. Kept walking outside just to get fresh air in order to breath. Very slow wifi. Had the options for faster speeds but you would have to pay an additional fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure every room is thoroughly inspected prior to guest arrivals to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to...

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Got to our room notice first there was no phone in room. Then the toilet didn't work nor the microwave and my sheets were dirty. I went to front desk to adress the situation all I got from that were some sheets that didn't even fit the bed. So upset but we were to tired to leave we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that there were cleanliness and maintenance issues in your room during your stay with us. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure all rooms are checked daily, and issues are reported, and fixed immediately. Your feedback is...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Average budget hotel or motel for business stay. Rooms are large and clean. Basic stove, refrigerator and utensils are provide. Good for business travel and longer stays. The rooms are cleaned and made up regularly. Bathroom too is clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit14
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are happy you enjoyed the spacious room, and the fully equipped kitchens. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you would like to...

Corpus Christi
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Room 239 had a stench that gave me a migraine, the water in the tub would not completely turn off so the sound of dripping water was constant there was a wash cloth in the bathroom provided for me that looked like blood had been wiped up with it then washed & returned, then I tried to take a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when in Houston for medical appointments. Although, a little bit of a drive to the downtown medical centers, the room was great for what we needed. We had a queen bed, kitchen with full fridge and two burner stove top. The bathroom was a nice size with a humidity fan. The air conditioner was a little loud,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby D

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.2 km away
Candlewood Suites At CityCentre-Energy Corridor
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
1.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
3.3 km away
The Westin Houston Memorial City
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre

Address: 11175 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-2102
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: RM306 - RM443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Houston-Katy Freeway Hotel Houston
Extended Stay Houston
Houston Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free parking, Quiet rooms, Kitchenette, Friendly staff at front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles domingon254, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take room on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Mohit14, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you are in and out a lot during the day or night and have occassional laundry to do, I would recommend you get a room on the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TedS855, 10 Feb 2013 | Read review
“This hotel fits my needs.”
 of 5 bubbles RDA60, 31 Jan 2013 | Read review
“No good rooms exist”
 of 5 bubbles Ladykk42, 22 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay