We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

In the switch from ValuePlace to WoodSpring Suites this motel has vastly improved. I repeatedly gave VP just 1 star. The towels are plush (used to feel like loofas). The elevator works (out 2 years at VP). Internet is a bit slow but it's free. Laundry room and machines are cleaner. The look and decor are not KMart meets Dollar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank couldntcareless
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to see that you've noticed and appreciate our move to WoodSpring Suites. I'll be sure to pass along the rest of the feedback you provided. I also appreciate you returning to stay with us. I hope we will be able to serve you again soon.

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I have stayed at a few different Value Places in my travels and this is one of the better ones. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Great value for extended stay. I was there 9 days on a work project. I then had to go to Austin TX for 7 days and stayed at a sister property of this one and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank2759
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay with us measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Elevator doesn't work including the hotel staff. The hotel staff looks for a reason not to do something. Value Place nickels and dimes guests for additional funds for pots and pans and dishes, internet service, room cleaning etc. The bed was not firm which provided me with a backache each morning. Extended Stay Guests have to take out the trash....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abu_Bubba_bin_SPAgo
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; and we extend our sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest stay is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We would like to connect with...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I would like to thank Oriana I did not get her last name but thank you for being so Kind and helpful ,she provided me with everything I need it the manager wasn't that helpful but other than that I will come back just because of that helpful young lady .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

Thank you for the information. We expect all our staff to be courteous and friendly with our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We hope that you'll come back and see us very soon.

Reviewed 18 March 2016

Great Place to stay on a budget! I received a phone call prior to arrival to confirm check in time, i was advice to dial 500 as soon as i arrived. Great place to stay, only weird thing was the A/C units goes off and on. Snack and beverage machines work but only cash(credit card reader wasn't working). but over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

Let me first say how much I appreciate that you took time out of your schedule to share your experience with us! The entire team works vigorously to ensure guests have a great stay. We thrive to deliver a quality level of service and professionalism from booking to check-out. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you next...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

On top on not fixing the elevator so it will stop buzzing every time it is used, they recently had to lower the weekly rate to $299.00 from $329.00, but they refuse to lower the monthly rate. Finally fixed broken $50/month wifi after months of denying there was a problem. Owners just don't care. Got my own bug spray after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couldntcareless
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future travels and hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

This place is not bad once you understand the reasoning for this chain hotel. One it is for the working person who wants a cheap place to stay. So this hotel does have the comfort of other hotels like free WIFI, daily room cleaning, and free breakfast. Wifi and cleaning is an extra cost. To keep cheap rates the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan O
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it!

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2015

not bad inside but no security or cameras outside, had the 800 dollar stereo/gps unit stolen out of my truck and found out three more vehicles were broken into over the previous weekend. Not cost effective with loss. Save money by paying more for the room in a better area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystalmoonraven
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your experience was not a fully positive one. We will look into what happened during your stay with us. We wish you the best and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2015

ValuePlace Houston on Katy Hwy. I would never stay there again. While it seems to be a bargan at 300+ per week, the beds do not even have box springs. It's like sleeping on a military 5 inch thick mattress. Nothing is included. While there is a small kitchen, there's no cups, dishes, pot, pans, nothing unless you pay another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoValueInHouston
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I want to thank Bernard for his amazing service. He is very helpful and respectful. He worked beyond his work hours very patiently to complete all check-in formalities. During that particular day, there were lot of system issues. Bernard ensured that all issues were fixed and he went the extra mile to help me out. He is a great asset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meeran S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and safe, and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.1 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Houston Energy Corridor
4.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Freeway - Energy Corridor
3.8 km away
Palace Inn
Palace Inn
#19 of 20 in Katy
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Katy
3.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
35.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West

Address: 121 Baker Rd, Houston, TX 77094-1217
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: RM225 - RM406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place i-10 West Hotel Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Houston I-10 West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“want a good room? choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NoValueInHouston, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Chose upper floor and park your car on the side below your window so you can keep an eye on it.”
 of 5 bubbles 61bobh61, 9 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles billb425, 27 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Stay at another property”
 of 5 bubbles elles17, 8 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4