We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 518 hotels in Houston

Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown

148 reviews
#254 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(32 reviews)
“grab and go”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (148)Write a Review
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
51
36
18
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
36
18
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgrab and gohome away from homebudget hotelhouston galleriaclean roomsthe general managerbed was comfortablestaff was very friendly and helpfulcoffee makerother hotelseasy accessesalaundryrefrigeratorstarbucks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hot breakfast is a joke. Coffee and Oatmeal bar. They should stop advertising "free breakfast" as it is misleading when compared to other chains that fall under the same category. If you are not expecting a good continental breakfast, then this is fine for one...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank RYechuri
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - UptownResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for choosing us and for your review. Although it's nice to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we are sorry our grab-and-go breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We have shared your feedback with our Brand Leader to see what...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my time visiting here. The atmosphere is good. The rooms are clean and we'll kept. The management and staff are friendly and very helpful. The price is excellent compared to the surrounding hotels. I recommend this location for anyone wanting a quiet place...More

Thank marquisd89
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - UptownResponded 19 August 2017

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to read you found us to be a great value and that your well-appointed room and our excellent hospitality made your stay even more memorable. Thanks once more...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had travelled a lot staying in Hostels and hotels, this is not either of those. I just didn’t know, it’s a studio: small apartment, comfortable, but not a hotel. Disappointed regarding the breakfast, just coffee and cereal bars. Pros: you have a fridge and...More

Thank Eduardo S
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - UptownResponded 2 weeks ago

Eduardo, please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. We appreciate your business and value you as a guest. We will make a note of your feedback with regard to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast as we plan...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On the reservation we made, it didn’t say that we were going to be charged extra(10dlls per night) if we wanted housekeeping services. Also it said it included breakfast, and that’s why we decided to stay here, but to our surprise “BREAKFAST” is only COFFEE....More

Thank AnaSofM
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - UptownResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are sorry our hotel policies and the complimentary grab-and-go breakfast offerings were not your satisfaction. Your feedback with regard to the maintenance issue in your room has been shared with the concerned team to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extended Stay America provides everything you need to feel like your home. If you need a place to stay and still cook and do laundry. Extended stay was a good experience until I got back on my feet. I was able to book online and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hairbyteressa
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - UptownResponded 3 weeks ago

Teressa, thank you for mentioning Extended Stay America to be your home away from home. We are thrilled to know you liked all of our offerings and that our service along with our facilities was to your satisfaction. On behalf of everyone here, we thank...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Check your room (sheets, pillow cases, and towels) as soon as you get in."
Read review
"Corner suite was large and comfortable"
Read review
"Our room was on the first floor and it was excellent."
Read review
"Ground floor suite was large and suitable for my father to get around with a walker."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite