We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Studio 6 Houston - Spring

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Studio 6 Houston - Spring
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I really liked the new rooms. The Location was ok, and seemed safe. But a little loud at night. I really did enjoy my stay at studio6 . The front desk people were nice. I would recommend to a friend. And I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dds2727
Crockett, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here!! Spend the extra $ to stay anywhere but here!!! Was told at 8:05pm that I had to wait for 45 minutes to check in because the computers were off!!! What hotel closes at 8???? What hotel ever closes?????? Absolutely terrible experience. Management came to check me in at 8:45 and all he said was he been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammywoo
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Check in say at 3pm but wasn't ready until 4. Pay cash and had to give 100 deposit for paying cash. Room dirtys and i was told maid would two times week but only could one time week and couldn't speak english. Then check out they wouldn't give me my deposit back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank oneofaking
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Houston - Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2013

You get what you pay for...most of the time. For $55 per night (queen, Nov 2013) I'm not expecting a Sleep Number bed. I do expect a clean room. I was on a road trip about 4 hours from home. Whenever I know I'm sleeping in a low-end motel I travel with a memory foam pad and a sleeping bag...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Orbchaser
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My room, bed, and bathroom was dirty and not clean. The sheets had blood stains, cigarette burns, and hair...after taking a shower I reached for a towel that had someones hair all in the towels with stains all over the towels...the towels looked dirty and not clean...this was my worst experience staying at a hotel...I will never stay at a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank reboo4
Reviewed 25 February 2011

stay somewhere else if you can afford it. Rooms are tiny,dirty,poorly lighted and noisy. There is supposed to be security on site but people still worked on their car at 2:00am or partied all night.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank inspiredfury
Lake Charles
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The bathroom door locked behind my child at 3am and wouldn't open. My husband had to go to Super Wal-Mart and get tools to get her out. The office had closed at 8pm and the only other option was to call 911 - which I should have done!! I called the next day to notify the office and their response...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LCMOM09
Houston
Reviewed 23 March 2009

The only reason I stayed in this studio was because I relocated to Houston within a week, so I had to get to a place kind of quickly, looking at the website I saw that the facilities were actually pretty decent. Upon check in I had an issue where someone rather than myself was paying for the room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank derrickwlk
California
Reviewed 17 February 2007

Don't be fooled. I waited 3 days for hotel to fix wireless and it was never fixed. I Closet doors are falling. Fridge in Studio has rust all on the outside No parking after 10 Pm Rude staff and noisy rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lalotp
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 17 November 2005

Sadly, this hotel stated a rate of 20% more than what I had reserved the room for on Orbitz. When I showed the clerk my printed reservation, I was told that the rates had gone up the day before. I did not even bother to ask him why did he ask for my printed reservation or ask me when I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scotty B

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Cypress Station
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Cypress Station
0.8 km away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#294 of 500 in Houston
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#215 of 500 in Houston
47 reviews
6.7 km away
Greenpoint Extended Stay Hotel
Greenpoint Extended Stay Hotel
#334 of 500 in Houston
5 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston 1960
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio 6 Houston Spring is located off I-45. Splashtown Water Park and Mercer Arboretum and Botanical Gardens are nearby. All guest rooms are modern with fully equipped kitchens. Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for 4.95 per stay, and picnic area with grills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Houston - Spring

Address: 220 Bammel Westfield Rd, I-45 at FM 1960, Houston, TX 77090-3512
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: RM279 - RM324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 Houston - Spring 1.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Houston - Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Houston - Spring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay