We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Houston by The Galleria

Show Prices
#135 of 499 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Coppell
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Typical Marriott efficiency - smooth check-in (reservations made on-line before arrival), room immactulate, and staff friendly. Free Internet is always a nice too. Location is very convenient to the Galleria, and one can be downtown in about 10 minutes (without traffic, of course!). Close to Hobby Airport. All in all, a nice hotel money for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrel V
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are so pleased your stay was great and meet all your expectations. We hope to see you back here again soon. Thank you for allowing us to serve you.

Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have stayed many times at this hotel since 2007. It is conveniently located and has good accommodations. A couple of months there were some issues regarding an accidental discharge of the hotel sprinklers. They seem to have fixed this and everything is working properly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alejandro I
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you sir for the review of our hotel. We really enjoyed having you with us again. Like every hotel issues come about but it is how quickly you resolve them is what makes the difference. Thank you again for being a loyal customer to our hotel.

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights in January '14 and did little but sleep at the hotel. The service was prompt and professional and the rooms were nice. I did notice what appeared to be some type of 'crumbs' around the desk area, which was a little disconcerting. The only other complaint I had was the 'hardness' of the pillows. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

You are correct sir in saying the little things do make the difference. We will definitely look into the alarm clock issue and make sure we get that corrected. Thank you for letting us know. We will also find out why you had crumbs by your desk. Glad to hear everything else was great and we hope to see you...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was about upset my reward status wasn't reconsidered. But the staff made up for the Unconvinced. They were always very friendly and helpful with directions. Rooms where clean and housekeeping came everyday to tidy and clean bathroom. Everything about this stay was great. I live in a hotel and I would Love to have this staffing my hotel. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nodrive55
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

Wow! We are so happy to hear your stay was great! We love hearing our guest rave about our hotel and service. We take pride in all interactions we have with our guests and we are happy to hear we meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff are friendly and attentive, the hotel is close to shopping and restaurants in the area. The downside the hotel is more dated than the newer courtyards I've stayed at in the past but it was clean and comfortable after a long day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank espears
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Thank you also for the nice comments about the front desk staff. They are great. We pride ourselves on being a clean and friendly hotel even though we have not converted to the new bistro yet. Our hotel still does look very new even without the new renovated bistro. We are so happy you stayed...

Glendora, California
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It's a block away from the Galleria and that's the only thing I like about this hotel.. Self-parking is $16.00. That's very expensive! The room was not very clean. They rooms have refrigerator but no microwave despite the fact that their vending machine little market offers microwaveable selections. There's rows of restaurants close by though. They have an indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alincali
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the microwave. We do have a microwave in our lobby for all of our guests to use. We do charge for parking but every hotel in the area charges for parking and we are priced right in line with the other...

Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

The location is Fabulous. 1 block from the Galleria .Terry and the Breakfast Crew could not be more attentive. Many International Guests that were serviced well with bilingual staff. Parking is 16 dollars but you can take your car in and out. Very clean and well laid out room. Great overall Hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonarrigo
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I can't wait to share your nice comments about the breakfast staff. They are awesome. We hope to see you again soon.

Sydney
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I cancelled a reservation I made with Courtyard Houston by The Galleria through the Greater Houston Convention and Visitors Bureau and I was told by the Visitors Bureau that I would get a refund within 3-5 business days but 2 weeks have passed and I still have not received the refund, Be warned!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330epping
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues with your refund. All of these accounting decision are made through the Visitors Bureau and we don't have any control over it. Thank you for letting us know about your situation so we can relay the information to them.

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine, and Jessica and Matthew at the front desk are wonderful. The other front desk workers appear to prefer chatting amongst themselves to working. The restaurant is only open Monday through Thursday. There is no food service AT ALL Friday through Sunday. There are no microwave ovens in the guest rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TWorkTraveler
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property. We apologize for the lack of food service on the weekends. We don't have a strong demand for it on the weekends with many of our guests wanting to go out to the local restaurants. We will definitely keep looking into if there is a need for the food service on the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Recently I booked and paid for in advance-a 2 night stay at this Marriott Property through Hoteldotcom. I was unable to make it the first night but showed up for the second night only to find my reservation had been cancelled. According to hotel and Marriot customer service, it was policy to charge and cancel my reservation. I fully expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
sharagerber, Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear that you were unble to make the trip to Houston on your originally booked nights. Unfortunately when booking through a third party, you sometimes need to pay in advance. This payment is often very low but unfortunately non-refundable. When you did not show up to the hotel to check into your reservation, it was then...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly-renovated! The Courtyard Houston Galleria hotel has completed a full renovation! With stylish rooms and a new onsite Bistro, our hotel is a top choice among Houston Galleria hotels. Just one block from the Galleria Mall, our hotel offers rooms with plush Marriott bedding, free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Our King Rooms have pullout sofas and our Suites have convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Our redesigned lobby is equipped with comfy seating and interactive GoBoard(R) with the latest news, traffic and weather. The highlight of our lobby is the brand-new Bistro where we're serving up healthy breakfast options and Starbucks coffee. Stop by in the evening for our delicious dinner menu and full bar. We're a great choice for meetings with flexible event space, custom catering options and A/V technology. Our outstanding service and new amenities truly set us apart from other Houston Galleria hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston by The Galleria

Address: 2900 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Price Range: RM450 - RM1,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston by The Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Houston by The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston By The Galleria Hotel Houston
Courtyard Houston Galleria
Houston Courtyard
Houston Marriott
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Houston
#54 Business Hotel in Houston
#73 Family Hotel in Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Houston by The Galleria staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Houston by The Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had a room on fourth floor, and it was spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard_Henderson, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are high (over garage), typical Courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles N92MZmarkc, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor was quiet, the parking garage is tight but will fit Chevy Suburban sized vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasTravels91, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upper Floors south side”
 of 5 bubbles OSUfanHouston, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“lower floor to avoid long waits at elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ChipNewton, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5