We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The staff were very pleasant. The bedroom was comfortable, clean and quiet (considering how close to the busy road it is). However, the pool was dirty and mouldy, our bathroom had discoloured and peeling paint on the ceiling, the shower mixer was faulty and the picture quality on the TV was grainy at best. I did not appreciate having God...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnecartman
abvihurst, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are in the midst of some renovations at hand and apologize for any inconvenience, we hope it does not deter you from choosing Americas' Best Value Inns elsewhere. Thank you for your stay.

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This place should be condemned! Arrived late after we were unpacked we found roaches. So we were moved to another room, by then it was 1am. The next room had a toilet that was like a rocking chair and tiles falling off the wall into the tub, and only the hot water faucet worked on the sink. We insisted they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail W
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking much time to write such a long review. We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We did our best to fix the problems but in the end you were still unsatisfied. We hope you have a better stay at a better hotel elsewhere.

Abbeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 April 2016

First night a roach crawled out of the air conditioner. I wanted to leave but couldn't find another room with Wrestlemania in town. Bought roach spray on second day and sprayed room myself. Killed 2 more roaches on the second day (luckily they were small). On the last night we got back really late and we realized the maids had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plsell
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting the rooms are old the roaches are horrible and the customer service sucks!! Oh and not to mention the cops are always there. All you have to do is sit and watch some of the ppl that come and go and you wo t have to question if it's a good place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JleeRamer
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 December 2015

So, I stay here enough that the staff remembers my name. And one thing that really bothers me is that The owner feels the need to shove God down peoples throat. The wifi password includes the name of God and if you want to eat that the very crappy breakfast you are subjected to watching on the television some ridiculous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJesse1961
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Worst and most disgusting hotel. Blood on the walls, filthy, and rude staff!!! A cockroach climbed on me in my sleep!!! Don't stay here!!!! When I reported it the lady was rude and wouldn't even contact the owner. She even told me it was my fault because I didn't ask to move rooms, but they just sprayed on Friday. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corrinawebber
abvihurst, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your constructive feedback after your full 2 night stay. We appreciate you talking to us after your stay with us and showing us the housekeeping spots missed. We have already discussed these with our housekeeping and pest control company. Thank you for accepting our apology and for receiving your 1 night refund before checking out. Best,...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This property is very old. They have made attempts to keep it up, but serious painting and cleaning needs to be done. The pool area looks very nice but we didn't use it. Staff is very friendly; the sheets are clean and for only $50 per night, this is great for a late night stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We have 3 kids 12 and under, and were harassed several times to pay more. Our kids were with us when we checked in and we even told them their ages. My husband was approached about paying more, I was called on the phone in the room about it and they even harassed our 12 year old son. Each time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debenar03
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, I am so very sorry to see that you had an unpleasant experience while you stayed at my Hotel. I have talked to my staff, and have made changes to our policy so that this does not happen in the future. I appreciate your willingness to share your experiences so that I may continue to improve not only the...

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Booked through Priceline...was shown as a 2 star property..NOT...maybe 1 or 1/2 star. While it was clean, the furniture had tears in the upholstery, the walls needed painting and repair BADLY. If the price was down in the low $30s or $20s/night, then you get what you paid for. Not what I had to pay through Priceline with name your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David76054
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, I first wanted to thank you for your review, and wished to inform you that I looked into the issues that you described and have resolved them. I apologize for the experience, and hope that this does not deter you from returning in the future. Best Regards Louie

Pottsboro, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2015

All I wanted was a room for 1 night that had a comfortable bed and pillows, a TV and working A/C-heating. I got everything I needed. Not plush at all but very clean, well maintained and had a desk, table, frig, microwave and updated climate control. Clock didn't work and no TV channel guide but I didn't care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and have made sure that all of our rooms have channel guides in them. I hope to see you soon, and wish you very safe travels. Best Regards Louie

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
2.5 km away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#2 of 6 in North Richland Hills
105 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Sui...
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
226 reviews
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to ​Hurst, Texas! Just 15 minutes away from Downtown Fort Worth, right in the middle of everything in the DFW metroplex. Stay in the heart of the metroplex without the hefty pricetag of a highend hotel. We are a budget outdoor parking motel located conveniently in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. Less than 1 mile to Northeast Mall and North Hill Hospital. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, look no further than Americas' Best Value Inn in Hurst, TX. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 125 NE Loop 820, Hurst, TX 76053 (Formerly Best Value Shepherds Inn and Suites of Hurst)
Region: United States > Texas > Hurst
Price Range: RM232 - RM299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had Rm 101 which was close to the car and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 242janets, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The inside facing rooms seemed to have a better view from the door, but probably a longer walk with your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles ehren7, 31 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Any room would be good”
 of 5 bubbles Sam779, 26 Aug 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay