We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas

Show Prices
#9 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 824: English reviews
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice with great hotel accommodations. The staff was wonderful. I would definitely stay here more frequently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verettab2016
Granger
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been loyal Wyndham customers for years. This stay was the worst we have experienced. We had no hot water for two days. We had to pack up and change rooms. No internet connection for two days and our key cards had to be re activated three times in our 5 day stay. This is not the quality we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
Manor, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beware the beds are not a true queen size they are smaller, they are just big enough for two, no way 3 kids can share the bed. One of the kids ended up sleeping on the floor, he thought it was fun, just like camping but not what I had in mind. That aside it's a great value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4539XKnathaliel
Nancy T, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Z4539XKnathaliel, We thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize if you had the impression that our double bed room had queens. I will be personally doing my investigating to make sure that those are advertised correctly. I love that you had the chance to enjoy our amenities like our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyis300
Nancy T, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68bernicej
Nancy T, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel one night while on the area doing a pop up drug test. The clerk Nancy was awesome. She's a friendly face and true professional. Nice, detailed and flexible. A value added to the organization.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Nancy T, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Julie G, Thank you so much for the amazing comments. All of our staff including myself are dedicated to make sure that our guests our well taken care of. We are glad that you found my contribution to be nice, detailed and flexible. Thank you and we wish safe travels!

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Newly remodeled hotel. Friendly staff. Common areas clean. Spacious rooms. Just a one night stay, only ding is the quality of the pillows. They got it all right with the pillows being the only exception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGB_OPS
Nancy T, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear MGB_OPS, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. We are always appriciative of our guest feedback. I am so delighted that you found our staff to be friendly, our rooms spacious, and common areas clean. We always try to make sure our guests are provided with the best possible service and...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a comfortable stay here, made better by Breanna at the front desk. She really goes above and beyond to insure your stay is what you need & want. Excellent service. Morning breakfast included met our needs & good central location in the metro area for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin B
Nancy T, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Lin B, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are so delighted that Breanna made your stay better and comfortable. All of our staff is dedicated to be great hosts and provide you with the best service. We hope that on your future stays you will be back to visit. Safe...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was fortunate enough to stay at this hotel by default; my company's normal facility was booked & this hotel was open. Upon arrival, my company's credit card info had not saved fully & the manager was so friendly & understanding that he allowed me to proceed with check-in. Fortunately, the info was received almost immediately. The customer service throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirpat99
Nancy T, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review

Wow! We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I wanted to personally thank you for such great comments and rating. Our goal is to provide out guests with the best service available and make sure they feel at home and comfortable. We are so glad that we had the opportunity to host your stay...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Wyndham in Las Colinas, Texas for 3 nights, and the cleaning service did not clean my room or provided fresh towels everyday. I had a 3-day conference, and the cleaning service only cleaned my room and provided fresh towels only after I called the front desk for them to do so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VSTex
Nancy T, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear VSTex, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate all the feedback our guest provide because it helps us better our service. Please know that we have looked into your issues with not getting a full clean everyday during your 3 day stay, we want to make sure that this does not occur...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.4 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
1.0 km away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dallas - Irving - Las Colinas
6.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are built for business and so much more! Our hotel features oversized rooms, free wireless internet, free business center with print/scan/copy/fax capabilities, and an expanded free breakfast. Our shuttle runs a 3-mile radius of the hotel. After a long day of business, enjoy our well-appointed renovated guest rooms and enjoy the new bedding package.58 We are located in Las Colinas, an upscale suburb of Irving. Avis rental desk on-site with 25% savings over airport rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas

Address: 850 W Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038-2611 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: RM391 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wingate Irving Las Colinas
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Irving
#5 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#30 Business Hotel in Irving
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Las Colinas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No real amazing views of anything in particular but no bad views either.”
 of 5 bubbles kirpat99, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not underestimate the AC unit, it will get very cold or very hot!”
 of 5 bubbles CoriMiranda, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Elevator can be a bit loud. Look for rooms farther from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles smileyfacect, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I typically ask for a room away from the elevator and away from the vending area.”
 of 5 bubbles erm1208, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A/C was very noisy and hallway noise was very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Wefish88, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay