We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econolodge Of Kerrville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econolodge Of Kerrville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econolodge Of Kerrville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The staff at this hotel are friendly and courteous and the rooms are pleasant. The air conditioner leaves something to be desired as it does not keep the room as cool as we would like. The rates are reasonable, and they are pet-friendly, so if you don't mind being a bit temperature-impaired, it's not a bad place to stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This was our first vacation. We asked for a king size bed and smoking room and was given a double non smoking room. The pool was closed and the television was working. I had to unplug and replug cable box. When called front desk was told it wasn't their job. Wouldn't tell my family or friends stay there

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manuel R
Double Oak, TX
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel due to all other hotels being full, this hotel is under new management and opened way to early, the general condition of the hotel is run down but because of all the hotel's being full jacked the price up to $99.00 a night, for a 1 star hotel. Breakfast is cereal, juice and coffee, Lucky there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhinprocess01
Hotel M, General Manager at Econolodge Of Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for your business & apologize that we didn't meet your expectation. On an average week day we charge in lower 50's for our rate. If you familiarize yourself with travel industry last minute deals and last few Hotel rooms or even air ticket are always very expensive. We understand & that's why we stay very...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Rooms were in the process of being upgraded. Painting had been done to try to disguise poor wall prep. Some walls still had splotches of patching materials. Carpet had been replaced in some rooms but left unfinished along the walls. Old dirty tile in the bathroom. Filthy chairs. Beat up furniture. Lovely managerial family. Trying to be helpful, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Hotel M, General Manager at Econolodge Of Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your business and apologize that we didn't meet your expectation. We are in process of Remodeling yes our hotel is Old just like several other hotels in town but we keep it clean. We shampoo our carpet & half of our rooms now have brand new Carpet, Mattress and New bedding. Please try us again...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2015

The stay here was calm and relaxing, which is the best way to sleep, and no loud noises outside from passing vehicles seeped into the room. I didn't have to turn on the AC to feel comfortable in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paresh471
Orange, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Texas Lions clubs support the Texas Lions camp that's located just outside Kerrville, Tx. city limits. This camp is handicapped accessible and in the summer hosts young handicapped as well as diabetic campers. Our Lions club participates in the off season clean up days at the camp and this is the reason my husband and I were in Kerrville. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LionPSC
Buda, United States
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Very Clean rooms. Breakfast was very good as well. Park right next to my door and an interior hallway walk to breakfast. I will stay here again. More Tv stations than I know there were. Kerrville is a good place to stay on Interstate 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
DeWitt, Michigan
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Our stay was 10 days, Comfortable breakfast room, new bedding and safe parking. Clean and comfortable beds , friendly customer service. Pool under renovation but can't wait to get it up. Good location to go in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack e
Vidor, Texas
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The price was awesome for a 2 day stay, was a halfway point meeting point for my girlfriend and me while im working out of town. The desk staff was friendly, the only complaints I have are: The cleaning staff ignore do not disturb signs on doors... She got an eye full 2 days in a row.... Also when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CComeaux01
King City, California
Reviewed 31 January 2015

The location was off of the interstate which was easy access. The lady who was at the desk when I checked in was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was spacious and the coffee was very good. The gentleman at the front desk asked me if there was anything I needed and offered to make a waffle for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran d

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
414 reviews
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Kerrville
56 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge in Kerrville, Texas near the Schreiner University Conveniently located off Interstate 10 in the heart of Hill Country, the Econo Lodge(R) in Kerrville, TX is located just minutes away from the VA Hospital and Schreiner University. This pet-friendly Kerrville hotel offers easy access to a variety of local attractions, including Kerrville-Schriener Park and: •Louise Hays Park •Comanche Trace - Golf •Kerr Art & Cultural Center •Guadalupe River •Museum of Western Art Regional attractions like Lost Mapels State Park, Fredricksburg and Enchanted Rock are just a short drive away. Enjoy amenities like: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free parking on premises •Guest laundry All guest rooms offer a recharge device and cable television. Some rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. The Econo Lodge in Kerrville, Texas is your easy stop on the road for great hotel rates. Book today for the best hotel rates around ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econolodge Of Kerrville

Address: 2105 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2551 (Formerly Big Texas Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: RM195 - RM293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econolodge Of Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Econolodge Of Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Texas Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econolodge Of Kerrville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles carol50_10, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The only reason to stay here might be a cheap price during the week.”
 of 5 bubbles Craig379, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor right next to the stairs on the back side of the hotel. No noise from outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindarene, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request an updated room.”
  • Please change out burned out light bulbs!!
  • 1980's TV
  • Carpeting by the window
 of 5 bubbles philco214, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Find a different place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 994madelinek, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay