We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Kerrville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kerrville
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 436: English reviews
China Lake, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Standard Hampton. Very clean. Standard breakfast and cooked well. Located near highway and close to all kinds of shopping. Desk personnel very friendly and helpful. I would and will stay here again on my next visit to Kerrville

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod K
New York, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Hampton Inns are always my first choice when traveling for work or pleasure. They are a consistent product that never disappoints, and this place was no exception. The room was impeccably clean, the bed was soft and comfortable, internet access worked fine, the exercise room served me well and most importantly, Valerie at the front desk was a total sweetheart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caj111
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Erving S, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing from our guests. We will be sure to pass your kind word to our staff and most importantly Valerie. We know there is always room for improvement and we will be sure to have maintenance look into the areas you have suggested. Thank You and please visit next time you are in...

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group had two rooms, during the start of the week. We found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and pleasant to stay in. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful since we had never visited Kerrville before.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shry56
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very comfortable. We stay at this Hampton every time we go to Kerrville, TX. Great city. Hotel is in a great location; easy in and out. If you are traveling on IH 10 W it's very close yet not loud. The people were so nice. Loved it. We also liked the fact that there are no dogs. Not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleyk676
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cleanest and most updated hotel in Kerrville. They offer a buffet style breakfast in the morning with coffee and tea service. Rooms are quiet with microwave and small refrigerator. Large parking space with room for trailers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfloyd2014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently spent several nights at the Hampton Inn on a business trip. The hotel is relatively new and modern in design. Rooms are efficient and austere. Very small TVs. Health club is adequate. Staff is efficient. Breakfast is included but only OK. All in all the hotel is a a reasonably economical, adequate place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E. Walter K
Victoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was pleasant. It had all the things we needed in the room, microwave, fridge and sofa bed. The only thing that did not sit well with me is that upon opening the sofa bed, the sheets were all mangled up like they were not a fresh set of sheets and blankets. I called down to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miraclemakermel
Erving S, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

miraclemakermel, Thank You for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am sorry to hear you had a concern with you recent stay. I would like to assure you that bedding for all beds and pull outs are changed daily, but I understand your concern with finding the pull out not fully made. We have had some new...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your in the area and need a place to stay this is it. Hotel barely over a year old, it super clean, fresh and modern. The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was a slow night we stayed there but the staff members were always close by and ready to assist us. We felt like royalty at our...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 271clarki
Erving S, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

271clarki, We are flattered by your review of our hotel. Our entire staff would like to thank you for your very kind words. We strive to make our guest happy and to see we succeeded is truly a pleasure. Thank You again and we hope to see you again! Respectfully, Erving S

Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel before and knew it was clean and the staff is friendly. They did not disappoint this time. We splurged on the room with the whirlpool tub, because we had been cleaning out a garage all day and then traveled. With this room, they sacrificed for a smaller shower, but the whirlpool tub makes it...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westexasteno
Erving S, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Westexasteno, Thank your for taking the time to give us feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our King Deluxe Room with the Whirlpool Tub. We will make sure and bring your concerns & praise up with our housekeeping team. If you find yourself in town, We hope you will visit us again! Thank You! Erving S.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is what I've come to expect in a Hampton Inn. Hotel was clean and in good shape. My only knock is that the "spa" was not heated so we were unable to use it. The breakfast was extensive and what you would expect. Handy location right off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
Erving S, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review

Carl F, Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay out our hotel. We strive to make sure all our guest have an incredible Hampton experience. I would like to apologize for the spa being out of order, but unfortunately the...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
4.6 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
428 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Kerrville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker Road, Kerrville, TX 78028
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: RM486 - RM749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#1 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kerrville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise from traffic bothers you, ask for a room that doesn't face the road out front.”
 of 5 bubbles caj111, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the back side and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kenmac1, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“reviews relate to roach issue. Finally issue made right w refund”
 of 5 bubbles patriciad383, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you can have a jaccuzi if you want one”
 of 5 bubbles TomFromBellaire, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the front side as the rear floors have an awful view.”
 of 5 bubbles GenoK, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5