We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I got in late after a long drive, I was greeted by some guy who didn't act like he wanted to be there doin his job, got my key card and drove to my room. I opened the door there was a musty smell to the room. Readjusted the AC unit, still no cold air, smelled very mildewy. The bed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Michael I'm almost at a loss for words. We truly dropped the ball in every aspect of your stay from start to finish. I printed your review this morning and brought it to my staff, each department, so they can see the effect their actions, inactions and attitudes have on our guests. Hospitality is a mindset and I work every...

Vonore, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The facility was very nice. There was loud road noise because it was next to the freeway, but the AC helped drown it out. They had the best breakfast of any motel i have stayed in for the last 15 years. The only thing that could have been better was to have gravy with the eggs, hash browns, and sausage....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5969PUkarenr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Eufaula
Reviewed 1 week ago

Henry, was the staff person on duty at the time. He was very kind and helpful to my needs as to seeing that i was surrounded by places to eat with hours and location.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nia S
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

I'm very happy to hear Henry took such great care of you Nia! We strive to provide excellent service at an incredible value at the Days Inn Killeen / Ft. Hood. We hope to see you again soon if you're ever passing through!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone their treat you very well the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is OK but everything else is great

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 182curtis123
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Thanks 182curtis123 for the kind words! We strive to offer clean, comfortable rooms at a rate that won't break the bank! We truly appreciate your choice to stay with us and hope to see you back again soon!

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The staff was so helpful and friendly but the room was hidious. The bed was mushy and the bed springs we're broken and sunken in. I felt like I was sleeping in a casket.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rynda W
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Rynda I sincerely apologize for the condition of the bed you received. I've taken note of your concerns and we've replaced the mattress and box-spring to ensure nobody else experiences this issue. I'm happy to hear you were well tended to by our staff however and hope to have you with us again if you're ever passing through.

Missouri City, Texas
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Great place to stay if you don't like to watch tv! My room linens we dirty with hair on the sheets. The tv volume would go to very loud without touching the button. Tv also would not turn off every time u turned it off it came back on with volume on high. Desk clerk told to unplug tv nothing...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latarsham2017
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with us latarsham2017. I apologize sincerely for any deficiencies you experienced while staying with us especially as it pertains to your TV. Our maintenance team has been made aware of the issue and already have it corrected. It is regrettable our front desk agent was unable to assist you at the...

Milton, Georgia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910jinb
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryldI9096WY
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Clyde, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2017

the bathroom had blood on the toilet and bathroom had a bad odor to it there was a drink walking a round all night cars drive to fast in parking lot

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52douglasd
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

First 52douglasd I want to apologize for the issue you experienced with your room. This is the first time I've had an issue like this brought to my attention but I can assure you I'll be discussing this with our housekeeping team. Anything less than a completely spotless room is unacceptable. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention however...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmA1944TE
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
85 reviews
0.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
1.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: RM240 - RM377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect for business travel.”
augieofsanantonio, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice, clean rooms at a great price”
daally315, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
TrailerPuller, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No information”
19Sharon89, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get a room away from the street....it was so loud.”
ShawnM320, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$61
Expedia.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates