We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Killeen Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Killeen Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Killeen Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2016

one night for a business trip and booked last minute. served its purpose but will not stay there again. clean enough but very run down. breakfast being served was just terrible and did not look prepared so i did not eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipm918
Cottonwood, Arizona
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The outside needs some attention. The room was very clean and smelled nice. Bed was comfortable. When I checked in at midnight I was put in a room that was not ready. Had to go back to the office for a different room. Staff was friendly .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112louist
GMBShaw, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate the kind words 112louist! I'm very happy to hear you were able to enjoy a great night's sleep in a clean and comfortable room. I do apologize for any errors made regarding your room assignment but i'm pleased we were able to accommodate you quickly with a friendly smile. We hope to see you again soon!

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 31 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustint168
GMBShaw, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful! Nice breakfast! The room was neat and clean!. I noticed that my sheets were clean but not the comforters so I left a note and they were replaced when I returned that evening! I was thee 6 days and it was well worth the money for me! My only suggestion is to shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra F
GMBShaw, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Myra! I have addressed the issues you'd mentioned to both our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure they are able to remedy those as soon as possible. It's great you were able to join us for breakfast and I sincerely hope you enjoyed the week you'd spent with us. Hope to have...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandi75647
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel staff was good and helpful but the room I stayed in was dirty. The carpet was not kept clean, after walking on the carpet for five minutes my feet were black. Also the reviews for the continental breakfast are misleading. Since there was not a selection and the food was not ready in time for breakfast. To me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7001VNbrianf
GMBShaw, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize Z7001VNbrianf for the shortcomings you'd experienced with us during your most recent stay. We are currently undergoing a bit of restructuring, from the ground up. In addition to the numerous improvements we're making to the exterior of our property we've also implemented a carpet deep clean program and adjusted our breakfast prep procedures to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We booked really last minute and was grateful to get a room. The room is clean and well sized for 2 people and we enjoyed the temperature, the TV channels, the free usage of laundry room, the complimentary breakfast and the ice machine. The bed was also comfortable. The whole place is a little dated and our room door lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sauditan
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlapA3911VL
GMBShaw, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

Killeen
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Location good, professional staff, overall clean, good rates. The carpet needs shampoo. Some guests were hanging out at hotel lobby throughout the day and night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatrenah
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heaven1279

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in Killeen
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Mall

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: RM213 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Killeen Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Killeen Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect for business travel.”
 of 5 bubbles augieofsanantonio, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice, clean rooms at a great price”
 of 5 bubbles daally315, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailerPuller, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No information”
 of 5 bubbles 19Sharon89, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get a room away from the street....it was so loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnM320, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay