We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here truly will make our stay pleasant, to include the receptionists, maids, food service and bar tenders. Special thanks and a great job to Kelsie...probably one of their best employees......

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
Lismarelys C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent guest stay here at the Holiday Inn Killeen Fort Hood. I sincerely appreciate your comments and that you had a wonderful stay. I will definitely pass on your positive comments to all the staff and the one employee, Ketsie, who will be excited to know that you mentioned her by name. Again, I appreciate you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rae at the front desk has been amazing for my entire stay. She's fun to talk with and made me feel at home. Everytime she saw me she greeted me with a nice smile and warm personality. Recommend this hotel to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
Jen M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you have had a great stay at our hotel and we will be sure to recognize Rae for her great service. We appreciate you choosing our hotel in Killeen and hope to see you again very soon! More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the rooms are very nice an clean the staff is very welcoming ! Ketsie was the best waitress during breakfast! hospitality was awesome.!! The fresh cookies was so delicious along with breakfast and everyone was friendly

Helpful?
1 Thank dasjahria
Jen M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and will definitely share your review with Ketsie and recognize her for her outstanding service at breakfast. We hope you will be back at our hotel in Killeen soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is an outstanding places to stay, very clean, hospitable, and accommodating. Your beds are so comfortably soft, tied together with more pillows you can handle will be an experience I will always remember and one I will definitely do again. Thank u for having me. From Inarajan by the bay..... Note: more washers and driers will be greatly appreciated

Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Lismarelys C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lynn F. Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor Guest Survey. I sincerely appreciate your patronage and excited to know that we fulfilled your expectations of our hotel the Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood. I will definitely pass on to my entire staff your kinds words for services provided by Martha and Rae. They go... More 

Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have had a great experience with the staff ! Myrna and Luis from the restaurant are very kind and give great customer service with a smile ! Also want thank Dino , your Maintenance Man has been very helpful to me ..... So thank for you hiring people who are professional . A very nice experience !

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
Jen M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Teresa. We love to hear about so many associates who made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here from 10/8 to 10/9, and when we made the reservation, we were charged a total of $114.28. So our one night stay was paid for. When we checked out, everything was good, we left and came back home. On 10/11 we were charged $93.35; on 10/12 we were charged $186.70 and then $280.05. So a total of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mey C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this review

Dear Mey C, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that the level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to concerns with your bill. Please allow us to follow... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel several months ago and give a good review. Now, I dread the next time I will have to stay in the property. The room are dated, poorly cleaned, and in need of maintenance on all levels. The breakfast was cold, burnt and uneatable. The prices at the restaurant have increased by 25% with no increase... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this review

Dear Scott C, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your comprehensive review. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service and accommodations you deserved during your recent visit with us. We apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced with the room condition and its cleanliness,... More 

Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This is a full blown fancy Holiday Inn- not an Express. Which means breakfast is NOT FREE ! It could range from $9 -11.00 per person. Reservations are strongly recommended before walking in the front door. The staff was very friendly & the building looks a lot nicer than other hotels in the Killeen Fort Hood area. Our room on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Acer K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this review

Dear Acer K, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I am glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to the friendly service our staff has provided. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here for two nights. It is just about like every other Holiday Inn I have stayed at. It needs a few updates. The wifi is a little slow and connectivity is hit and miss. All those things could rate a mediocre review at best. But, there is a huge difference here. They have something I have missed... More 

Helpful?
Thank EricLRasmussen
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I PCS'd here from Arizona, after driving for 15 hours plus all I wanted was a comfortable bed and a clean room. We check in around 9 pm, I made the reservation ahead with the notification I was traveling with a service animal, when we check in were told the only room available was on the 3rd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny D
Jen M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. More 

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.9 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 32 in Killeen
137 reviews
2.7 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in Killeen
81 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Hotel Killeen - Fort Hood offers a comfortable stay for travelers. Indulge yourself at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Killeen, Texas, conveniently located only a mile from the Fort Hood Main Gate and just off the Central Texas Expressway. Our hotel offers you the very best in Texas hospitality. Leisure travelers visiting Texas can enjoy area attractions that are in close proximity to our hotel in Killeen. If you enjoy the outdoors, you can visit nearby Stillhouse Lake and Belton Lake, as both feature wonderful recreational facilities for camping, fishing, boating, hiking and wildlife watching. Visitors can learn about the rich military history of the 1st Calvary Division at the Museum at Ft. Hood, or you can explore the heavens at the Mayborn Planetarium. Business travelers will find our Killeen area hotel's location is convenient to Fort Hood, which is just one mile away. Central Texas College, University of Mary Hardin Baylor, Darnell Army Hospital and the Metroplex Hospital are nearby. The Killeen Fort Hood Regional Airport (GRK) is also only four miles away. A 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art conference room and free high-speed Internet access are provided to meet your needs. Our Killeen, Texas hotel's amenities include a European-style pool with a spa and private cabanas and a 24-hour fitness center. Remember, at Holiday Inn, kids always eat free at our restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood

Address: 300 East Central Texas Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541-8982
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: RM353 - RM482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killeen-Fort Hood Hotel Killeen
Killeen Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Killeen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Killeen
#3 Family Hotel in Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor has nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dasjahria, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 213 is the best room as fare as visibility of your vehicle or ride waiting for you!”
 of 5 bubbles 981lynnf, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Terrible internet. Avoid the "buffet" breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles apollosmith, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a fourth floor room to avoid noise from people walking overhead during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Happyattheparrot, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for room 327”
 of 5 bubbles billbE9085HN, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay