We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lake Jackson/Clute

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Lake Jackson\/Clute
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lake Jackson/Clute
 Click to rate
Lake Jackson
Reviewed 1 week ago

They are clean but still. It was ok. Most likely we'll be going back. I didn't try the pool or Go to the bar in side bit I have been there and it's OK too. And McDonalds and sonic is not to far away. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendal90rog
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The water came out green from the faucet! The carpet felt like someone poured a keg of beer over it. I hope that's what was making it sticky, and not "something else". One of the light bulbs was out. There was no sink-stopper for the tub, and we had to call down to the front desk 4 times for different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayadrats
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 February 2017

this day i was supposed to load a crane early in the am but not all turns out like planned so once loaded and nightfall less than 30 minutes away called reserved a room moved machine to a nearby truck stopo and enjoyd the rest of the night

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was in town for a funeral but was very disappointed in the stay. 1st the room they put us in did not have a working AC. The next room as soon as we pulled back the cover, roaches were everywhere. Then when we asked for towels they didn't have access to get them so gave us access to another...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cd2016555
Clute, Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haroldf258
Management response:

Willis, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Took around 30 minutes to check in, the gentleman at the front desk exhibited terrible customer service and the rooms were way below what the price suggested. I stayed one night in this hotel in hopes of finding somewhere to stay long term (about twice a week for a year or so) but needless to say, I will be taking...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescS3373QD
Management response:

Hi James , Sorry to hear you had a unpleasant stay & experienced bad CS here at the Super 8. I am unsure of your RM type , or its condition , as we do our best to accommodate & cater to any & ALL complaints , however , If you are ever in the area & would like to...

Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I don't even know where to begin. We had a reservation and used go fast award points for this stay. The lady at the desk charged us full price so had to undo the charge. What's the point of reserving in advance with the go fast points if it's just going to be ignored? That shouldn't be an issue! Then,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna N
Management response:

Hi! So sorry for your inconvenience with the laundry facility. There is a HUGE sign above the washer/dryer that provides a number in the event you lose your money. We sadly have no control over refunds , we only report mechanical complaints & issues as we receive them. I am not sure why your c/inn took so long. I am...

Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I reserved a smoking room and it took a good 30 minutes for they had one available for me. I was told they don't guarantee that you will get a smoking room. If that is true I would suggest you take "Smoking Room" off of your reservations. There was also dog feces on the floor. Absolutely disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kagenh
Management response:

Hi! What time was you attempting to check inn? We generally do not allow check inns until after 2 due to full house & no vacancies the night prior. Also, we do guarantee smoking preferences , how soon did you reserve your reservation online? So long as you reserve & guarantee the reservation , we do our very best to...

Mount Pleasant, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I definitely wore shower shoes. The outside of the fridge has crusty dry food all over since the microwave is on top of it, and they evidently do not clean anything. The TV remote was sticky, and I assume the vacuum cleaner broke weeks ago. The only reason I didn't leave was because I was tired. I slept, tried not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickh817
Jersey Village, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Not a family motel to stay, kids in pool, working men living there hang out their doors drinking it was scary at night !!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahsQ3598FV
Management response:

So sorry for your inconvenience. We do cater to many contractors due to the plants being so close by. However , we do generally house these guys separately from our travelers & tourists. I think you were housed in the wrong area. We seldom have any problems or any type of dramatic events take place here on our property. Noise...

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Jackson
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
89 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
0.0 km away
Best Western PLUS Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Lake Jackson
41 reviews
1.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
Candlewood Suites Lake Jackson
#3 of 6 in Lake Jackson
45 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Jackson/Clute

Address: 915 Highway 332, Lake Jackson, TX 77566-6104
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Lake Jackson
Price Range: RM372 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Jackson/Clute 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Lake Jackson/Clute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Jackson
Super Eight Lake Jackson
Lake Jackson Super 8
Lake Jackson Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lake Jackson/Clute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Want a tip? Don't go to this Super 8, ever.”
 of 5 bubbles jayadrats, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace else!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles BruceV24, 10 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Avoid entirely. Sleeping in a small tent would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles jesseburcham, 31 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3