We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Llundain Fach Little London

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Llundain Fach Little London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Llundain Fach Little London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013

simply mazin hospitality a real magixal place. thanks to pam and glen we planned a friends wedding, saw sheep bathing in the river , learnt to sing and found lasting friendship. just simply the best highly recommended xxxx thanks little london we will be back next bank holiday. and as they say in swansea Mazin ' place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libbypea
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Hey, sounds like just a standard mazing day in the Upper Swansea Valley :D It was a fab weekend, thanks for visiting and for this lovely review! Take care til we catch up again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Pam and Glen made us feel most welcome in their home. We spent two nights and we had literally no clue what to do in the Brecons. They were very patient and showed us what we could do and where we could go, the trip wouldn't have been half as good without them! The breakfast was amazing and the house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Z
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, it's always a delight when our guests take time to write up their stay. We enjoyed having you stay, too, and of course G and I can get a bit competitive as to who comes up with the best ideas for what to do and where to go... (it also means we get to go...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My fiance and I stayed at this b&b for two nights in July last year, and we can't emphasize enough how lovely it was. Pam and Glen were so nice to us. We had a huge cooked breakfast each morning which was great as we went on a 13 mile walk while we were there, through waterfall country which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lelisaw
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Well, one thing in favour of last summer's weather was that the waterfalls were at their very best! As long as we all had good wet weather gear :) Thanks for the good comments, we're delighted you enjoyed staying with us. But can we have a drier summer this year, please?? Ta.

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Pam and Glen are a delightful couple who made us most welcome. The kingsize bed was very comfortable, the room and bathroom were both spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious especially the bacon! We would happily stay here again. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomtom006
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Well thank you for the lovely review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can come by again soon. best wishes.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Thank you Pam and Glen for your wonderfully accommodating hospitality; we both thoroughly enjoyed your company, home and the rural setting was second to none. I was enthralled by the birdlife on your doorstep and just as amazed by the size of the en suite bathroom. Have already booked again for next March and would recommend to all to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Well thanks you for this lovely review,and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the ensuite room is roomy isn't it - makes a change from the tent? I personally would be happy to have another 5 rooms like it, if only we could... it's all yours for the motor biking visit. The birds had their first really...

Haslemere, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Great for families, couples or groups. Beautiful old house and wild garden. Lovely rooms, though one has downstairs bathroom. Fabulous guest lounge with TV, DVD, games, books for evenings and wet days. Welcoming and characterful hosts. Best breakfast I have ever enjoyed with local produce and homemade preserves.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Well, thank you so much for this lovely review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Even during such a wild and stormy night outside, as I recall. We loved having you all to stay and do send our best to the tinies, who were quite charming and better company than some grown-ups I could think of (shhhh).

Wales, Alaska
Reviewed 12 November 2012

After a hard days work surveying the woodlands in the nearby area I came back to Llundain Fach to be greeted by Pam tending a bonfire and Glen who immediately went and made me a cup of tea, both couldn't have done more for me. After working, I could quite easily have gone to sleep in my lovely big room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhibeeheebeejeebee
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Hi, how are you? Thanks so much for your lovely review, and what a funny night it was, chatting in the dark as the brush fire lingered on - tripping up in the gloom, losing the wine glass, getting philosophical... I did enjoy it. I've been thinking of you and your work, with the sad news of ash die-back and...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2012

a massive thank you to pam for accomadating my little friend marlin to the cats disgruntle, idealy placed en route to the brecons. very comfortable room tea and coffee provided , also tv snug and somewhere to read . morning time brings around a hearty breakfast that sets you up for a fantastic day ,many thanks pam would not hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poseidondiver
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Hi, of course you know we loved having Marlin to stay - Tilly was only not totally gruntled because she got jealous, what a sweetie he is! Funnily enough I saw another of the same breed a week or so later and felt quite chuffed to be able to say 'I know one of those!' We were very happy to...

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Thank you to Pam and Glen for their fantastic hospitality this weekend. We stayed there as we had a wedding to attend just up the road. The B&B is a beautiful and quaint, I especially loved the wooden floors. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they both went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBailey_12
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your kind words, so glad you liked your stay with us; and as we say, it's our pleasure to make the stay a good one. It's what makes the job such fun for us. And didn't you all look gorgeous in your glad-rags!

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Pam and Glenn are welcoming, helpful and friendly hosts.We stayed at Llundain Fach to attend a wedding at the local Craig-Y-Nos Castle and Glenn was kind enough to provide us with a lift there and back- nothing seems to much trouble for them.The B&B is in a beautiful and peaceful area surrounded by a river and forest and the house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franmc3
LlundainFach, Owner at Llundain Fach Little London, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for taking the time out to write a lovely review for us! Of course it's our pleasure to do what we can to hep make your stay just as good as possible - do count yourselves lucky that doesn't include hearing *me* singing!! It is really a pleasure to hear how much you liked our place :D

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerlan
16.0 km away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
20.0 km away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cwmtaf
666 reviews
23.8 km away
Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Hub @ Abercrave
The Hub @ Abercrave
#18 of 46 in Swansea
15 reviews
4.9 km away
Craig-y-Nos Castle
Craig-y-Nos Castle
#1 of 4 in Penycae
1,054 reviews
16.6 km away
Beili Helyg Guest House
Beili Helyg Guest House
#1 of 1 in Penderyn
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delightful news: awarded Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2013. We offer relaxed accommodation in a unique location, featuring large gardens and woods leading down winding paths to the river's edge, with plentiful riverside wildlife. A slightly bohemian atmosphere and welcoming owners who will do all they can to make your stay a real pleasure. Comfy, cosy, and a cracking breakfast, all ingredients sourced locally where possible - the jams and breads come from our own kitchen; vegan, vegetarian or other dietary requirements catered for with pleasure. Tea and coffee facilities in rooms, ironing equipment and hair dryer on request; on-site parking and free wifi too. A cot is available for small visitors.We live in a beautiful area full of interest, from gentle hill-walking and bird-watching, to fishing, climbing, horse-riding and trekking, off-road adventuring, and (who knew?) scuba-diving in any of the four flooded mine complexes in the area - I think for this latter one you'll need to be in an experienced group. We are convenient for events and attractions at Craig Y Nos Castle and Dan Yr Ogof National Showcaves (not flooded!), visiting Cardiff, Swansea, the Gower Peninsula, Brecon town and Brecon Beacons National Park, Carmarthen and other destinations in the Upper Swansea Valley and South Wales. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Llundain Fach Little London

Address: 2 Llundainfach, Caerlan, Abercraf SA9 1ST, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Abercraf > Caerlan
Price Range: RM286 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Llundain Fach Little London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Llundain Fach Little London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want value go for non en-suite, bathroom downstairs but v clean. The en-suite looked massive, and v comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles mairmartin, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The view is typical, woods. The whole place is quiet no matter where you sleep”
 of 5 bubbles lashleylash84, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The room with the en suite is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 740aliam, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get the en suite, it's an extra £15, no brainer.”
 of 5 bubbles JemmaRoseMatthews, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Only two main rooms. The king size was spacious and en suite.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryR_9, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay