We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Laredo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Laredo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Laredo
 Click to rate
Merida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Of all our different Hampton Inn stays, this location doesn't measure up. The lovely lady at the reception desk, while pleasant and efficient, clearly needed a helper for the volume of people. And the next morning the desk appeared unattended. Hallways and furnishings dingy. Too bad as the location is well-located to border crossing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kehoedds
Amarillo, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here on our way to Mexico and had a very pleasant experience. It is close to the I-35 bridge. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean. The hotel looks like it has been recently renovated and has a very pleasant appearance. The bedrooms open onto the hall so I felt much safer than in other hotels where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been un Several Hotels in Laredo and this facility is by far the best Close to Restaurants ,Shopping venues Off the I35 HWY so connecting to Columbia Bridge and Customs area was extraordinary Busy location but good and quiet sleep

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crespo Sales M... C
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Laredo, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rude staff and very poor maintenance make this a poor choice for any length of stay. The pool was filthy, the staff doesn't know what they are doing, they don't fix issues when brought to attention, etc. There were even people that were stuck in the elevator and the staff mentioned that it malfunctioned all the time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zacharyo861
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked into to this inn near the UT - Mexico border. The staff was friendly and efficient. My room was clean and well stocked. This girl is looking a little tired. Flooring in an extremely slow elevator was torn and ragged. Carpets throughout the property were dirty and needed some attention. Breakfast was ho-hum HI breakfast, nothing special. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Austin
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I don't consider water a benefit. Hallway floor had several (6 or 7) piles of what looked like sheet-rock debris upon arrival and departure. Traffic noise did not allow for a good night's sleep. Noise from other rooms did not allow for a good nights sleep. (Toilets, doors, conversations) At the end of my shower I was standing in a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank firethumb
Tracy W, Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Odessa, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This facility is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and the room was great. I will definitely stay at this location again. The morning staff was also wonderful and the breakfast was excellent. Great place to stay it was a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918marisad
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Other than the low ceilings, everything and everyone was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and cool when I walked in. The bed was an award winner. While the hotel is directly off the highway, no outside noise was heard.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 223kimm
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

108 Mile Ranch, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The room was clean and very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hairdryer was not working and someone came to fix it promptly. The breakfast was amazing with plenty of foods to choose from. I would go back just for the breakfast alone!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlaine2769
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Arrived at my room at 11:30 p.m. from a long travel and work day and after I unpacked my suitcase and settle into my room, found out that the toilet was dirty. The room did not have an Iron or a board. Also, the linen was very old and the room appearance was not of a Hampton Inn hotel. I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raulg765
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Laredo is conveniently situated less than five miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD) and surrounded by the most popular things to do in town. Enjoy free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center and Hampton’s free hot breakfast each morning. Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed ®, available as one king-sized or two double beds. Business guests can take advantage of our Laredo hotel’s business center and Hospitality Suite meeting room. Bank of America, TBC, and Delphi-Packard Electric are situated within three miles of the hotel grounds. Exploring the local area is easy because of our proximity to the main highway and Loop 20. North Creek Plaza Mall is adjacent to the hotel, and family restaurants such as Carino's Italian Grill, Applebee’s and IHOP are within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laredo

Address: 7903 San Dario, Laredo, TX 78045
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: RM378 - RM590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Laredo Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Laredo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Littleton

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Laredo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose carefully.”
KenC30, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure A/C works well.”
charles293916, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Views are north and south. South rooms likely to be hotter much of the year.”
  • view from third floor room
lesuerg, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor. You can definitely hear the people above you, and the toilet's jet engine.”
H5586NNpaulb, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Fifth floor”
cds72, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5