We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Laredo

CourtyardUS$84*
View Deal
#14 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Laredo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Laredo
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was nice and comfortable, but my shower had no water pressure and I had to skip a shower before an important business meeting. I mentioned it to the front desk attendant and another colleague that was present and they really didn't care to hear of my problem. Went to eat the complementary free breakfast that came with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Jerry P, General Manager at Courtyard Laredo, responded to this review

Robert, I wanted to take the time to thank you for your review. I apologize for the attitude that the staff had with you during your stay. I also apologize for the problems you had with your water pressure. We will definitely take the time to address both of these issues. We hope you give us another chance in the...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Located near downtown and the border, if you have business down that way, you can't get much closer. Right off of I35, this is a clean and efficiently run property. Nothing special, but no glaring problems, either. I didn't eat at the onsite Bistro, but they do offer a limited menu and limited hours in addition to the off lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToneSavvy
Jerry P, General Manager at Courtyard Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent post. We will work on the couple of issues that you had in your room.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel is well located, the rooms are comfortable and clean, but not great. However, I felt worried about the security in this hotel. Two cars were vandalished or robbed, I am not sure but it had broken the back window and I am sure that it was during my stay, For this reason, I would not come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rphillips71
Jerry P, General Manager at Courtyard Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent response. I do apologize for any negative impression you may have about our hotel. We do have a security that patrols the parking lot during the night shift. I will make sure to address this with him.

Illinois
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Room was very clean. Desk clerk was a little on the stiff side. Great that they have a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up close to the international bridge. Very convenient that they have a washer and dryer that you can use. They did give us a coupon for a free breakfast there, but we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeShab
New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: Very clean and new interior. Free parking and breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good wifi coverage. Cons: No water bottles offered in the room. I had a cigarette smell in my room. Can control the AC temperature or keep it auto.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunter A
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night on a quick trip to Laredo. Check-in was quick and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. I didn't eat at the bistro as the attendant there seemed a bit overwhelmed with the five guests already there. There's not much around the neighborhood for dinner, but did use TA's search function to find some pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swimfins
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Location is not very good. Nothing nearby to walk to and not really a neighborhood you want to walk in anyway. They put me in a room for handicaps why I don't know. Taking a shower in the stall resulted in water going all over the bathroom floor. Definitely a flaw in the design. They have a bistro that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblingJoe51
Jerry P, General Manager at Courtyard Laredo, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems that you had during your stay. I will personally look into the problems you had. Contact by email if you'd like to discuss the problems you had more in detail. Thank you!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights here on a business trip. Rooms and bed were comfortable. Has all the things you need when you are away from home. They did only give one free breakfast which was good as it was freshly cooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pens1fan
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We normally enjoy staying at this hotel all the times we visit Laredo Texas. Yes we like the location. Yes, it's always been a nice, clean, with a good front staff. Disappointed they no longer offer free breakfast. Martin, the front desk guy needs some social skills along with phone skills. When booking my stay I needed to call twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJV T
Jerry P, General Manager at Courtyard Laredo, responded to this review

I do apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. The issues that you have expressed to us have all been looked into and have been taken care of. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to further discuss your experience.

El Marques
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

During the check in and checkout really bad attention. They dont know how to say good morning or simply thanks. The guy just moved his head. Just ask for id and credit card and for the departure just silence when I asked if done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
Jerry P, General Manager at Courtyard Laredo, responded to this review

I apologize for the service that was given to you upon checkout. If you would like to talk about your experience, please contact me. Thank you!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
3.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
6.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
2.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 37 in Laredo
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Laredo

Address: 2410 Santa Ursula Ave, Laredo, TX 78040-2449
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: RM370 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Marriott
Laredo Courtyard
Courtyard Laredo Texas
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Laredo
#8 Business Hotel in Laredo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Laredo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Stanchfield, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Laredo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the room by the back main HVAC unit, it way to loud.”
457RobertH, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room was fine because the window goes to the parking. It is better to choose a room there, it is less noisy.”
rphillips71, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the highway side with a balcony.”
JoeShab, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the first floor that would be for handicaps if you are not one.”
RamblingJoe51, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure AC works, it's clean, question their breakfast policy.”
cjvt2016, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$84* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
Booking.comUS$84
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates